We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice rooms and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Musica

Save Saved
You added NH Musica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Musica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #124 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice rooms and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

If your looking for a place in Amsterdam that's fairly priced and comfortable look no farther. Room good, beds comfy. Only 25 mins by tram or metro to city centre. Staff have been helpful and only a 5 minute walk to tram stop. Being a frequent visitor to Amsterdam I have really enjoyed my stay here. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Goodafternoon,

Thank your for your nice review! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I already shared your nice comments with the rest of my team.
Please feel free to contact us directly if you are planning to visit Amsterdam again.

Take care and warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    206
    92
    28
    16
See reviews for
45
191
19
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Urdorf, Switzerland
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Unfortunately I had to be in the vicinity of this hotel, therefor we opted to stay here as it ensured that everything was in short walking distance and there is free parking on the road in the weekends.

From the outside it doesn't look like much, but when you enter the lobby it is bright and nicely decorated. The reception was friendly and efficient, but from that moment everything went downhill. Passing towards the lift there is a table with welcome drinks, that was empty every time we passed by. Then in our room (a corner room) everything had a strange layout and the mini-bar and closet were difficult to find. The room was one of the smallest we had ever stayed in.

Cleanliness was the worst thing of all, passing two cleaning ladies talking with one another in the corridor on the way to our room should have been a dead giveaway, they obviously had other priorities than doing the job that they were hired to do. On our 'clean' sheets was a long black hair and as neither of us has black hair, this was the first thing that disgusted us. Next the toilet had traces of the last user and there were even small animals in the soap tray.

I know we didn't pay much, but we still payed for a 4 star hotel of a recognised chain and have done so again in the future (in another one), but this has dented our trust in this brand and will definately make us reconsider if we choose them again for future stays. Cleanliness is the basic thing I pay for when I go to a hotel instead of a motel or camp site, in this case I did not feel I got my money's worth.

Finally we were on the front side, so it was quite loud and we did not have enough additional pillows for two people, there were three between the two of us. Being the gentlemen, I let my wife have the third pillow, but again as someone who has worked in plenty hotels himself, this is a basic requirement.

To top the whole experience off, there was a power-failure when we wanted to leave the hotel the next day and we were told to wait with checking out. We didn't use the mini-bar and we had payed on arrival, which if they checked their emergency sheets, they would have been able to see and let us go without the delay.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venecia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The reception girls are especially arrogant. Just a detail, we borrowed two umbrellas, which left in the room on the last day, and we were charged 20 euros extra. They try to charge extra for everything.
Hotel far from downtown and located quite a distance from public transportation.

Room Tip: the best 601,603,605,607,609.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The business-style NH Musica hotel is located in Buitenveldert, a suburb of Amsterdam, south of the A10 circular-highway and not far from the ‘Zuidas’ business centre. The city centre is quite far. Breakfast is good. Staffs are welcoming and attentive.

Our spacious non-smoking room had a good double bed. The adequately decorated room had a large desk, flat screen TV, fridge & wardrobe, a coffee & tea making facility, and a separate bathroom with washbasin, shower & toilet. All was very clean. Windows can be opened. Free Wi-Fi Internet.

Use metro or tram to get to the city centre. Avoid Amsterdam taxis. Metro station Boshuizenstraat is at 800m from the hotel. Overall we had a nice time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks a good night’s sleep at an acceptable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at this property during one of my visits to Netherlands. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. They had a very loud party going which went until quite late in the night. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and were very pleased. It is nice hotel, 80's style. Rooms are very new and modern. Everything is very clean, service is excellent. Breakfast is nice. However, location is not the best. Walking to nearest tram/metro (same location) will take around 10 minutes. Taking tram no. 5 to the center (and most location) is the key. It will take around 20+ min. to reach center (DAM). Taking metro will be faster, by the way. So, if one don't mind wasting 30-40 min. each way, the hotel is worth it. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights for a sports event at the nh hotel musica, The price was very good and even though the hotel is not in the city center, it depnds if you go there to be a tourist or if your events are already planned on the outskirts of the city. i found the rooms comfortable and clean, the service friendly. Breakfast sufficent. Only complaint was that the soap was not replaced daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Musica

Address: van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Musica 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Musica hotel in Amsterdam is located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone’s throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Musica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Musica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;