We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for meetings at RAI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Zuid to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Zuid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica) (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #118 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Esbjerg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel for meetings at RAI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

NH Musica is located outside the busy center of Amsterdam, but is close to Station Zuid and Station RAI. It is easy to get to the hotel from the airport, and the location makes it a great place to stay for meetings at RAI. The rooms are spacious and clean, but not particularly interesting. The staff is friendly and competent, there is a gym and a restaurant, and many possibilities for eating nearby. The hotel is also close to the river Amstel and Amstelpark, good places to go for a jog or a walk. A fine hotel for a business stay, but for a holiday I would recommend hotels in the middle of the city

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    237
    102
    30
    18
See reviews for
48
225
22
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

bus stop within 5 minute walk, close to Amsterdam Rai conference centre, free wifi, it is not a bad choice. In business area, so very quiet after 5pm.
rooms are clean and tidy, and there are black out blinds built into windows, so flimsy curtains are not a problem. showers are temperamental, going hot and cold intermittently so beware! nice sized room safe. Ask for 2 keys in the summer, so that the air con remains on throughout the hot days, especially when your room faces west with the afternoon sun. air con is quiet, but it takes a good while to cool down the room.
I did not find beds too hard, but pillows are too soft.
Breakfast are identical nearly everyday, but the fresh fruit are very good.
Dinner was an entirely different matter - of the mains menu, only 4 out of 8 items were available. steaks or fish of the day were the only choices - in the middle of a congress, on a monday, seriously? fish was poorly cooked, lots of bones unpicked from a halibut fillet, and uncooked unions, not good at all. the burger was standard no frills, and costed 15 euro with wedges and standard side salad. very poor fare.
bar is next to reception, and was closed when we arrived back from dinner, before 12. room service for a bottle of water was available, but the cost of the delivery was more than the cost of the water. room minibar was empty, so if you want to stay hydrated, go round the back of the hotel where a local supermarket sells bottled water from 20c a bottle, before you head out to dinner.

Room Tip: slow lift, but good wide stairs, so choose lower floor and use the stairs. close the black out blind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel never having visited Amsterdam. It is very clean and on a quiet street. Yes it is a bit off the main area but the tram ride is simple and the walk to the hotel is quick and on a well lit street.Tram line 5 goes through many great areas and the museum district is on the tram line. The room itself is very nice, I love that there ars no carpets in the room. It took me awhile to figure out the room key/electricity thing. Free wifi throughout the entire building.
I truly appreciate that Ellen at the front desk was able to accommodate me showing up at 9:30 am completely jet lagged and in need of a bed right away.
I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here late June - hotel needs renovations. Asked for a wake up call. Did not get one - missed breakfast but was charged for breakfast, Had to call my credit card company to resolve. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our first stop on our trip and we stayed 2 nights (June 20-22). We arrived around 11 AM and was told that our room was not ready (which is understandable) but we were so tired. They offered to upgrade us and give us "free access" to a mini-bar in our room for an additional cost. We did it because we were exhausted. We immediately slept and never heard a sound. The bathrooms and bedrooms are big and so very comfortable. The decor is very modern.
We were weary of this hotel because of the location. The tram/metro is quite a walk away but we didn't mind it. *note* The tram/metro machines closest to the hotel do not accept anything but credit cards and none of ours worked. The tram into the city took you by all the highlights anyway so it was a nice trip into the center. Unfortunately there are not many restaurants nearby. We ended up ordering pizza because everything was closed. And the mini bar never got restocked so we were always thirsty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Very happy at this wonderful hotel. It's very clean and close to the Metro. The rooms are quite large with a small refridgerator. My husband and I are light sleepers and it is nice and quiet. Definitely a 5 star!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice desgin hotel, not really big rooms, but everything is fitting in. Nice bathroom, with a bath ( what i prefer ) and in bath showering. It's very close to the RAI not that far From the metro, but not really close to the centre of Amsterdam, but he! Free parking on saterday and sunday and really quit, so great to ask for the free late check out on sunday, we had till 17.00!!!!!! So after clubbing take a cab for just 15 euro and you are home ( cheaper then parking anywhere in Amsterdam. Really go back there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#101 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid hotel in Amsterdam is located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone’s throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Zuid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.