We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam B&B Park9

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amsterdam B&B Park9 to your Saves list
Amsterdam B&B Park9
Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 322 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in late June, and we loved our experience! I booked the room fairly early, and Pieter (one of the owners) was very responsive via email answering all of my questions. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed - it's like staying with friends!

The B&B is in an old row-house across from the Strataphati Park. It's on a one-way street, which made it fairly quiet. It was easy to get there on the tram from Amsterdam's main train station. The area is known as "De Pijp" and is full of cute restaurants, cafes and bars and is also home to the famous Albert Cuyp market. We liked that it did not feel like a touristy area, unlike the Center. It has a very local vibe, yet is also an easy 10 minute walk to the tourist-filled Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum.

When you walk into the B&B, it immediately feels like home. The ground floor is where the kitchen, dining room and living room are located. The two bedrooms are located in the basement, but the ceiling are quite high and there are windows, so it doesn't actually feel like a basement. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, a large closet, a TV, a large desk and some chairs. The bathroom also had plenty of room with a bathtub and a separate stand-alone shower. In the morning we could hear some noise from the kitchen and dining room above us, but we were up early to sightsee so it didn't bother us. We also enjoyed the casual breakfast atmosphere - Pieter set the table and made coffee in the mornings, but there was not a required breakfast time like at some B&Bs. We just grabbed whatever we wanted to eat out of the fridge and did breakfast on our own time.

Pieter was also very helpful in giving us recommendations for restaurants, bars, and activities. We rented bikes on our last day from a place nearby that he recommended, and it was great! Definitely one of the benefits of staying at a B&B over a large hotel.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
75
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My hubby stayed at Park9 for 5days on a conference, which was near by. I arrived at the end, stayed for one night in a double room. Peter and Robert were great hosts, meet us at the door when we arrived. Very spacious room with a full bathroom and desk and chair, tv. Large closet so we could hang up our clothes, which was perfect. We had access to the living room, dining room and small kitchen. The kitchen came in handy when we wanted make a lunch or dinner for ourselves.
Peter and Robert provided a great spread at breakfast which we could have what we wanted. I only met Peter, but what a great person. We sat a had great chats, very friendly person. Gave us lots of tips on Amsterdam etc. Close to street market, shops, tram and restaurants.

Stayed from 01 July to 7 July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May and would recommend this B & B. Peter and Robert were outside to greet us and our room was very spacious and clean. Easy walking distance to the Museums and Concert-gebouw which we attended twice. Trams close by to get to and from everywhere. Fairly steep stairs down to the room. The kitchen, dining, living room and garden area are great. Market and restaurants close by. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back bedroom with the bath which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I traveled with two friends to Amsterdam and stayed at Park9 for five nights in a triple room. There was plenty of space in the room and the bathroom. A big plus was the large closet so we could hang up our clothes. We had access to the living room, dining room and small kitchen, which took up the entire ground floor. The kitchen also came in handy when we wanted to eat fresh fruit and simple salads, which is great as a daily market is just around the corner.

Peter and Robert were excellent hosts, providing a great spread at breakfast that was spiced with lively conversation. They also had great tips on where to go, when to go and what to see or eat. Talking to them about Amsterdam (which they clearly love) was such a great change from the usual cursory conversations with hotel staff. Definitely will return if I am ever back in Amsterdam.

The bedrooms are in the basement, so be prepared to go up and down a short flight of rather steep steps (typical of most Dutch homes). Robert and Peter helped us bring our luggage up and down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The best B&B ever! Peter and Robert were exceptional hosts and provided recommendations to us many time which were much appreciated.
Super location to eating places and a local street market. Easy walk to anyway in Central Amsterdam or to a tram line.
Very clean and good size rooms. Common areas are like your own home, living room, dining room, kitchen and garden were perfect.
Will come back again.
Thank you to our hosts!

Room Tip: Both rooms a great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
thank you so much for staying with us
we hope you have a great trip to Budapest on your cruise
till a next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at Park9 B&B for four nights in april. We could not find anything wrong with this place. The room was clean and just four years old. The area is quiet, yet close to everything. You have the Albert Cuyp market just around the corner and there are cafes and restaurants all over the place. The two hosts, Robert and Peter, are fantastic people. They helped us with everything and they really know their way around Amsterdam. We kind of miss them already.
We would love to stay at Park9 B&B again.

Laila and Bjørn
Norway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
thank you for this wonderfull review

hope to see you again

robert&peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle east
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed at park9 for 5 nights three weeks ago. we loved the place from the first sight.
.the room was clean, causy and well equipped.robert and peter were amazing.they helped us with the suitcases and gave us great tips about the city
.the b&b location was superb.we were near tram stations that took us to the city, not to mention the Albert market and a small very good espresso cafe in the morning that is essential for our visit abroad.

we will definitly come back (probably next year...gods willing)

Room Tip: take the room with the bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
thank you very much for this woonderfull review

robert&peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,346 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#22 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#9 of 322 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam B&B Park9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam B&B Park9

Address: Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very modern and stylish bed rooms (2) twin beds - ensuite bathroom the rooms are in a typical Dutch "sousterrain" extra's : separate dining room for the breakfast, a lounge room, a garden many restaurants for lunch and dinner, bars, a daily market close by the Van Gogh and Rijks museum, are on walkeble distance(10min) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam B&B Park9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam B&B Park9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.