We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam B&B Park9

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam B&B Park9 to your Saves list
Amsterdam B&B Park9
Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May and would recommend this B & B. Peter and Robert were outside to greet us and our room was very spacious and clean. Easy walking distance to the Museums and Concert-gebouw which we attended twice. Trams close by to get to and from everywhere. Fairly steep stairs down to the room. The kitchen, dining, living room and garden area are great. Market and restaurants close by. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back bedroom with the bath which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
66
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I traveled with two friends to Amsterdam and stayed at Park9 for five nights in a triple room. There was plenty of space in the room and the bathroom. A big plus was the large closet so we could hang up our clothes. We had access to the living room, dining room and small kitchen, which took up the entire ground floor. The kitchen also came in handy when we wanted to eat fresh fruit and simple salads, which is great as a daily market is just around the corner.

Peter and Robert were excellent hosts, providing a great spread at breakfast that was spiced with lively conversation. They also had great tips on where to go, when to go and what to see or eat. Talking to them about Amsterdam (which they clearly love) was such a great change from the usual cursory conversations with hotel staff. Definitely will return if I am ever back in Amsterdam.

The bedrooms are in the basement, so be prepared to go up and down a short flight of rather steep steps (typical of most Dutch homes). Robert and Peter helped us bring our luggage up and down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The best B&B ever! Peter and Robert were exceptional hosts and provided recommendations to us many time which were much appreciated.
Super location to eating places and a local street market. Easy walk to anyway in Central Amsterdam or to a tram line.
Very clean and good size rooms. Common areas are like your own home, living room, dining room, kitchen and garden were perfect.
Will come back again.
Thank you to our hosts!

Room Tip: Both rooms a great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
thank you so much for staying with us
we hope you have a great trip to Budapest on your cruise
till a next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at Park9 B&B for four nights in april. We could not find anything wrong with this place. The room was clean and just four years old. The area is quiet, yet close to everything. You have the Albert Cuyp market just around the corner and there are cafes and restaurants all over the place. The two hosts, Robert and Peter, are fantastic people. They helped us with everything and they really know their way around Amsterdam. We kind of miss them already.
We would love to stay at Park9 B&B again.

Laila and Bjørn
Norway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
thank you for this wonderfull review

hope to see you again

robert&peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle east
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed at park9 for 5 nights three weeks ago. we loved the place from the first sight.
.the room was clean, causy and well equipped.robert and peter were amazing.they helped us with the suitcases and gave us great tips about the city
.the b&b location was superb.we were near tram stations that took us to the city, not to mention the Albert market and a small very good espresso cafe in the morning that is essential for our visit abroad.

we will definitly come back (probably next year...gods willing)

Room Tip: take the room with the bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
thank you very much for this woonderfull review

robert&peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely visit. The house is tastefully furnished and decorated and in a really good location - peaceful, yet close to the art galleries and a 20 minute walk into the city centre and also well connected by trams. Nearby is a big market and loads of great cafes, bars and restaurants. Our bedroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and hosts Peter and Robert were welcoming and full of local knowledge. A perfect base for couples but probably not suitable for families with young children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very warm welcome at the outset by Peter, and made to feel very welcome, Lovely old house full of character. Room was warm, clean, comfortable. Super deep bath and comfy bed too!
Peter was also great at providing any advice and tips for places to visit etc.and more than happy to arrange wine and chocs. for our Anniv. Great base for easy 10 min. walk to Museum area for Rijkmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, canal boat trip etc.. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone

Room Tip: Room with bath and shower is at the back of the property. Room with shower only is at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam B&B Park9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam B&B Park9

Address: Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very modern and stylish bed room.extra's : separate dining room for the breakfast, a lounge room, a gardenmany restaurants for lunch and dinner, bars, a daily market, around the corner the museums like, the van Gogh, are on walkeble distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amsterdam B&B Park9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam B&B Park9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.