We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Italian dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pianeta Terra

Pianeta Terra
Beulingstraat 7, 1017 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
+31 20 626 1912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 3,030 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: De ruimte in dit Italiaanse restaurant is best spannend met drie lagen, maar daarvan moet veel meer zijn te maken dan de huidige aankleding. Misschien moet je je daarop niet teveel concentreren hier, want één hap van wat er voor je ligt en je vergeet de wereld om je heen. De salade met shiitake en gerookt tartaar-kalfsvlees is heerlijk, maar ook de moeite waard is de tongstrelende terrine van coquilles. De superservice is snel, capabel en behulpzaam. Je krijgt onmiddellijk heimwee naar je vakantie in Italië!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reasonable Italian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Picked this restaurant after lots of research... The food was good but not outstanding. The best was the risotto. Sadly the pork was Cooked very rare

Helpful?
Thank ScotinLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Having carefully reviewed the hundreds of restaurants in Amsterdam for our 2 day stay we thought this would live up to its reputaion....sorry...but in our opinion it didn't & was only average & we love Italian food!.....I can make a better risotto than they can....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

PT is a slow food Italian restaurant, ingredients are carefully sourced and beautifully prepared. Innovative dishes, wine list is great and also very reasonably priced. Very high quality restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristineAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“best New Year's eve dinner ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks a lot! divine food, friendly professional service.
we're certainly coming back with the family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLAMEWORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“By far the best Italian of its kind in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I do not avoid pizzas, in fact I love them. But for real Italian food, and in particular slow food, you have to be here.
I have eaten here a couple of times now, and everytime the service is Italian hospitality, warm, well meant and professional. You can have a romantic dinner for two or have dinner with a small group, it is all perfect. Our last visit was with a group of 11, and all plates and drinks arrived at the same time. Perfect. Food was good, we were listened to for some personal wishes. Everything was combined with nice wines. And the place itself is just lovely.
It is not cheap, but hey, if you want that, go eat a pizza. If you like to have a nice evening out, go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pianeta Terra also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pianeta Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing