We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Italian dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pianeta Terra

Pianeta Terra
Beulingstraat 7, 1017BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 626 1912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 2,526 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $52 - $79
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: De ruimte in dit Italiaanse restaurant is best spannend met drie lagen, maar daarvan moet veel meer zijn te maken dan de huidige aankleding. Misschien moet je je daarop niet teveel concentreren hier, want één hap van wat er voor je ligt en je vergeet de wereld om je heen. De salade met shiitake en gerookt tartaar-kalfsvlees is heerlijk, maar ook de moeite waard is de tongstrelende terrine van coquilles. De superservice is snel, capabel en behulpzaam. Je krijgt onmiddellijk heimwee naar je vakantie in Italië!
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Reasonable Italian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Picked this restaurant after lots of research... The food was good but not outstanding. The best was the risotto. Sadly the pork was Cooked very rare

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Having carefully reviewed the hundreds of restaurants in Amsterdam for our 2 day stay we thought this would live up to its reputaion....sorry...but in our opinion it didn't & was only average & we love Italian food!.....I can make a better risotto than they can....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

PT is a slow food Italian restaurant, ingredients are carefully sourced and beautifully prepared. Innovative dishes, wine list is great and also very reasonably priced. Very high quality restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best New Year's eve dinner ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks a lot! divine food, friendly professional service.
we're certainly coming back with the family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“By far the best Italian of its kind in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I do not avoid pizzas, in fact I love them. But for real Italian food, and in particular slow food, you have to be here.
I have eaten here a couple of times now, and everytime the service is Italian hospitality, warm, well meant and professional. You can have a romantic dinner for two or have dinner with a small group, it is all perfect. Our last visit was with a group of 11, and all plates and drinks arrived at the same time. Perfect. Food was good, we were listened to for some personal wishes. Everything was combined with nice wines. And the place itself is just lovely.
It is not cheap, but hey, if you want that, go eat a pizza. If you like to have a nice evening out, go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pianeta Terra also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pianeta Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pianeta Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.