We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Italian dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pianeta Terra

Pianeta Terra
Beulingstraat 7, 1017BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+3120 626 1912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 2,244 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $52 - $79
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: De ruimte in dit Italiaanse restaurant is best spannend met drie lagen, maar daarvan moet veel meer zijn te maken dan de huidige aankleding. Misschien moet je je daarop niet teveel concentreren hier, want één hap van wat er voor je ligt en je vergeet de wereld om je heen. De salade met shiitake en gerookt tartaar-kalfsvlees is heerlijk, maar ook de moeite waard is de tongstrelende terrine van coquilles. De superservice is snel, capabel en behulpzaam. Je krijgt onmiddellijk heimwee naar je vakantie in Italië!
Scot in London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Reasonable Italian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Picked this restaurant after lots of research... The food was good but not outstanding. The best was the risotto. Sadly the pork was Cooked very rare

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    32
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Having carefully reviewed the hundreds of restaurants in Amsterdam for our 2 day stay we thought this would live up to its reputaion....sorry...but in our opinion it didn't & was only average & we love Italian food!.....I can make a better risotto than they can....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

PT is a slow food Italian restaurant, ingredients are carefully sourced and beautifully prepared. Innovative dishes, wine list is great and also very reasonably priced. Very high quality restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“best New Year's eve dinner ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks a lot! divine food, friendly professional service.
we're certainly coming back with the family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“By far the best Italian of its kind in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I do not avoid pizzas, in fact I love them. But for real Italian food, and in particular slow food, you have to be here.
I have eaten here a couple of times now, and everytime the service is Italian hospitality, warm, well meant and professional. You can have a romantic dinner for two or have dinner with a small group, it is all perfect. Our last visit was with a group of 11, and all plates and drinks arrived at the same time. Perfect. Food was good, we were listened to for some personal wishes. Everything was combined with nice wines. And the place itself is just lovely.
It is not cheap, but hey, if you want that, go eat a pizza. If you like to have a nice evening out, go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pianeta Terra also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Been to Pianeta Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pianeta Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.