We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pianeta Terra

Pianeta Terra
Beulingstraat 7, 1017BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 626 1912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 2,611 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $52 - $79
Cuisines: Italian, Organic, Mediterranean, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: De ruimte in dit Italiaanse restaurant is best spannend met drie lagen, maar daarvan moet veel meer zijn te maken dan de huidige aankleding. Misschien moet je je daarop niet teveel concentreren hier, want één hap van wat er voor je ligt en je vergeet de wereld om je heen. De salade met shiitake en gerookt tartaar-kalfsvlees is heerlijk, maar ook de moeite waard is de tongstrelende terrine van coquilles. De superservice is snel, capabel en behulpzaam. Je krijgt onmiddellijk heimwee naar je vakantie in Italië!
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

PT is a slow food Italian restaurant, ingredients are carefully sourced and beautifully prepared. Innovative dishes, wine list is great and also very reasonably priced. Very high quality restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best New Year's eve dinner ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks a lot! divine food, friendly professional service.
we're certainly coming back with the family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“By far the best Italian of its kind in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I do not avoid pizzas, in fact I love them. But for real Italian food, and in particular slow food, you have to be here.
I have eaten here a couple of times now, and everytime the service is Italian hospitality, warm, well meant and professional. You can have a romantic dinner for two or have dinner with a small group, it is all perfect. Our last visit was with a group of 11, and all plates and drinks arrived at the same time. Perfect. Food was good, we were listened to for some personal wishes. Everything was combined with nice wines. And the place itself is just lovely.
It is not cheap, but hey, if you want that, go eat a pizza. If you like to have a nice evening out, go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Genuine Italian cuisine with great and friendly service. Location is bit difficult for taxies being in small inside ally but it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian experiences outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a great evening here, out dining solo on a business trip. Already when entering the small cosy, yet modern, place I felt like I was in an Italian osteria. Great service and great answers to all my questions about the menu. The food was all I was hoping for, great home cooked Italian food, fresh pasta with summer truffle, sage butter, lovely cooked pork with traditional Toscan side dishes, and even a good sweet ending of the meal. Great (and affordable) wine recommendations, and everything genuine Italian.

I am coming back next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pianeta Terra also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pianeta Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pianeta Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.