We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pianeta Terra

Pianeta Terra
Beulingstraat 7, 1017 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
+31 20 626 1912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #313 of 3,031 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: De ruimte in dit Italiaanse restaurant is best spannend met drie lagen, maar daarvan moet veel meer zijn te maken dan de huidige aankleding. Misschien moet je je daarop niet teveel concentreren hier, want één hap van wat er voor je ligt en je vergeet de wereld om je heen. De salade met shiitake en gerookt tartaar-kalfsvlees is heerlijk, maar ook de moeite waard is de tongstrelende terrine van coquilles. De superservice is snel, capabel en behulpzaam. Je krijgt onmiddellijk heimwee naar je vakantie in Italië!
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Genuine Italian cuisine with great and friendly service. Location is bit difficult for taxies being in small inside ally but it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Basel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian experiences outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a great evening here, out dining solo on a business trip. Already when entering the small cosy, yet modern, place I felt like I was in an Italian osteria. Great service and great answers to all my questions about the menu. The food was all I was hoping for, great home cooked Italian food, fresh pasta with summer truffle, sage butter, lovely cooked pork with traditional Toscan side dishes, and even a good sweet ending of the meal. Great (and affordable) wine recommendations, and everything genuine Italian.

I am coming back next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ketil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Pianeta Terra. Great food, very warm service and we were delighted by the attention that the staff all paid to our son's food allergy.

I would highly recommend the restaurant for families looking for excellent, high end Italian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My insider tip for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Repeat visitor. The food fresh and tasty. It has always been served in the right way. The wine pairing recommendations work very well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank listenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After living in Amsterdam for more than 4 yeas, I could say I have a bit of experience in trying many restaurants and by far, Pianeta Terra restaurant continues to be my favourite. The food is authentic Italian, cooked by Italian experienced chef, the management and the service is made by an Italian as well, the staff is very well trained, speaking Italian, very friendly and professional. They explain the food in such a manner that you would try everything :)

The most I like is of course the food and the wines. Simple but profound tastes, rafinated dishes full with Italian spirit and creativity. It's perfect place either for a romantic dinner with your partner or for a relaxing business dinner.

The price reflects the quality, it's not cheap but at least you pay for excellent food and services which is quite rare in Amsterdam.

Try tiramisu and panacotta as deserts that are DIVINO !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pianeta Terra also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pianeta Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing