We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pianeta Terra

Pianeta Terra
Beulingstraat 7, 1017BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+3120 626 1912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 2,298 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $52 - $79
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: De ruimte in dit Italiaanse restaurant is best spannend met drie lagen, maar daarvan moet veel meer zijn te maken dan de huidige aankleding. Misschien moet je je daarop niet teveel concentreren hier, want één hap van wat er voor je ligt en je vergeet de wereld om je heen. De salade met shiitake en gerookt tartaar-kalfsvlees is heerlijk, maar ook de moeite waard is de tongstrelende terrine van coquilles. De superservice is snel, capabel en behulpzaam. Je krijgt onmiddellijk heimwee naar je vakantie in Italië!
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Genuine Italian cuisine with great and friendly service. Location is bit difficult for taxies being in small inside ally but it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian experiences outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a great evening here, out dining solo on a business trip. Already when entering the small cosy, yet modern, place I felt like I was in an Italian osteria. Great service and great answers to all my questions about the menu. The food was all I was hoping for, great home cooked Italian food, fresh pasta with summer truffle, sage butter, lovely cooked pork with traditional Toscan side dishes, and even a good sweet ending of the meal. Great (and affordable) wine recommendations, and everything genuine Italian.

I am coming back next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Pianeta Terra. Great food, very warm service and we were delighted by the attention that the staff all paid to our son's food allergy.

I would highly recommend the restaurant for families looking for excellent, high end Italian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My insider tip for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Repeat visitor. The food fresh and tasty. It has always been served in the right way. The wine pairing recommendations work very well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After living in Amsterdam for more than 4 yeas, I could say I have a bit of experience in trying many restaurants and by far, Pianeta Terra restaurant continues to be my favourite. The food is authentic Italian, cooked by Italian experienced chef, the management and the service is made by an Italian as well, the staff is very well trained, speaking Italian, very friendly and professional. They explain the food in such a manner that you would try everything :)

The most I like is of course the food and the wines. Simple but profound tastes, rafinated dishes full with Italian spirit and creativity. It's perfect place either for a romantic dinner with your partner or for a relaxing business dinner.

The price reflects the quality, it's not cheap but at least you pay for excellent food and services which is quite rare in Amsterdam.

Try tiramisu and panacotta as deserts that are DIVINO !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pianeta Terra also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pianeta Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pianeta Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.