We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for exploring the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulipa Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tulipa Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Leidsekade 75, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 326 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Perfect location!! Hosts were both very warm and welcoming, and had great recommendations on what to see, where to eat... Fantastic B&B, breakfast was delicious, loads of variety! Bedroom was big, relaxing layout, had everything you would need, TV, dvd player, fridge, coffee machine...

Room Tip: Stayed in the garden room, large, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in a spacious 2-room apartment with high ceilings overlooking a canal.
Fantastic location, museums and restaurants are within a short walk.
Exceptionally kind, hospitable and genuinely helpful owners.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarmieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This lovely canal house bed and breakfast was perfectly placed in a quiet street, yet close enough to the centre for us to reach all that Amsterdam has to offer including the museums,canals and restaurants.
We stayed in the garden room which very was spacious,high ceilings,vintage furniture and very comfortable and the complimentary wine and beer was a pleasant surprise.
The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit,cheeses and meats,eggs,smoked salmon and pancakes,all served in a room overlooking the canal.A fantastic way to start the day.
Our hosts were very welcoming extremely helpful with top tips on where to go and restaurants to try, with the two that we went to being great recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble and they even kindly printed out our boarding passes for our flight home!
We would highly recommend the Tulipa for a special weekend in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The garden room is at the rear of the house and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAH121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This beautiful b&b was the perfect place for us to explore the city from. Really close to the museums and near enough to the centre to enjoy the stroll back and forth. Quiet spot yet close to the action. Our room (the garden room) was so comfortable - a real home from home!

We stretched our budget a little to stay here but it was worth every penny and II'm very glad we did.

Breakfast was delicious and Paula and Jan were great hosts - thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josemaphanwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, België
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Everything was top in this lovely B&B. Welcoming hosts, 5-star breakfast, lovely room with vintage interior and king size bed. All in a central location of Amsterdam. We would like to come back some time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredoroeselare76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family (2 adults and 2 year boy) stayed here for a week in November 2012. It was the first stop after flying straight from Australia and first impressions with the owners was such a welcome experience. They knew we must be tired and showed us around the lovely room (on ground level with bedroom below down a little set of stairs that they had specially toddler proofed). The next day incidentally was our sons birthday and they had put balloons and made him a special seat at the breakfast room - such a nice surprise. Breakfast was great with all the Dutch specials and other items and the view from the breakfast room over the canal throughout the November cold fog was beautiful. The hosts are wonderful (a Dutchman and English lady) and will help out on anything and have great advice on directions and attractions. Will go back soon.

Room Tip: Basement bedroom is very quiet with upstairs living room for TV, couch etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peregrine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

It was a beautiful, large suite in a small, family run hotel in the heart of Amsterdam.

The welcome was very warm, the hosts were very helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and different every day.

We asked for the canal view and it was definitely worth it. The three full length windows offered lots if light and a spectacular view, especially in the evening whilst enjoying the complimentary wine and beer.

While this is relatively expensive, we thought it was good value for money and would recommend it to those looking for a good base for exploring Amsterdam.

Thank you Paula and Jan!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#21 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,008 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#8 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulipa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulipa Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leidsekade 75, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulipa is beautifully situated on the Leidsekade allowing the most picturesque views of the Amsterdam canals. Our carefully furnished rooms offer all the facilities of a five-star hotel, but with that extra personal touch. Tulipa's location is a perfect starting point for any visitor. The Leidseplein with its theatres, bars, nightclubs and restaurants, the Museumplein with its famous museums and the PC Hoofdtstraat for incredible shopping are all within 5 minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tulipa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulipa Hotel Amsterdam
Tulipa Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing