We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Huidenstraat 12, 1016ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 623 9554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 42 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Lunch
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had lunch here. I had the quiche Loraine which was lovely and David had the caprese brotje.

The food was great quality and delicious. For desert we had the hot chocolate which is served with a Madeline. Yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    37
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Marveous cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Friendly staff & delicious cakes. Little very classy bakery. Best lemon cheesecake in town. They also have home made chocolates

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It doesn't matter what your order, they're all excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stopped in here after being recommended from another guest at our hotel. We ended up going right at the end of our trip but I wish that we would've discovered it sooner because if I had known about it I would have literally gone there every day for their desserts and coffee.

We were a group of three and tried three of their slices of cake - I can't remember the names that he gave them but honestly if you go it doesn't matter which one you order, they are all delicious and you will want to try them

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Wow one word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped for an afternoon Coffee and cake and can recommend it. Rest your weary feet and enjoy, cosy and smart with quality pastry's ,Not helping my increasing wait line but worth it the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Incredible baked goods along with perfect cup of Hot chocolate with whipped cream.Friendly staff. Beautiful assortment of truffels to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Pompadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.