We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marveous cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Huidenstraat 12, 1016ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 623 9554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 42 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Brunch
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marveous cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Friendly staff & delicious cakes. Little very classy bakery. Best lemon cheesecake in town. They also have home made chocolates

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    38
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It doesn't matter what your order, they're all excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stopped in here after being recommended from another guest at our hotel. We ended up going right at the end of our trip but I wish that we would've discovered it sooner because if I had known about it I would have literally gone there every day for their desserts and coffee.

We were a group of three and tried three of their slices of cake - I can't remember the names that he gave them but honestly if you go it doesn't matter which one you order, they are all delicious and you will want to try them

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wow one word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped for an afternoon Coffee and cake and can recommend it. Rest your weary feet and enjoy, cosy and smart with quality pastry's ,Not helping my increasing wait line but worth it the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Incredible baked goods along with perfect cup of Hot chocolate with whipped cream.Friendly staff. Beautiful assortment of truffels to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
183 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We live close by so when I don't want to bake, or want something special I pop in here. In the winter if you pre-order the day before, they will even bake fresh croissants! All the sweets that we have tried here are absolutely amazing, so are the jams! Love love love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Pompadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.