We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marveous cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Huidenstraat 12, 1016ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020-6239554
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 2,251 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Dessert
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Marveous cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Friendly staff & delicious cakes. Little very classy bakery. Best lemon cheesecake in town. They also have home made chocolates

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    84
    27
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It doesn't matter what your order, they're all excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stopped in here after being recommended from another guest at our hotel. We ended up going right at the end of our trip but I wish that we would've discovered it sooner because if I had known about it I would have literally gone there every day for their desserts and coffee.

We were a group of three and tried three of their slices of cake - I can't remember the names that he gave them but honestly if you go it doesn't matter which one you order, they are all delicious and you will want to try them

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Wow one word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped for an afternoon Coffee and cake and can recommend it. Rest your weary feet and enjoy, cosy and smart with quality pastry's ,Not helping my increasing wait line but worth it the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Incredible baked goods along with perfect cup of Hot chocolate with whipped cream.Friendly staff. Beautiful assortment of truffels to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We live close by so when I don't want to bake, or want something special I pop in here. In the winter if you pre-order the day before, they will even bake fresh croissants! All the sweets that we have tried here are absolutely amazing, so are the jams! Love love love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Pompadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.