We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Huidenstraat 12, 1016ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
+31 20 623 9554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Incredible baked goods along with perfect cup of Hot chocolate with whipped cream.Friendly staff. Beautiful assortment of truffels to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    32
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We live close by so when I don't want to bake, or want something special I pop in here. In the winter if you pre-order the day before, they will even bake fresh croissants! All the sweets that we have tried here are absolutely amazing, so are the jams! Love love love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great little pastry shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I would definitely go back. Got one pastry to eat there and one for the road. Both were delicious. It was difficult to know what was what and chose so I asked about a few and settled on the ones I liked the best. Would have liked to know about all of them but did not want to consume that much of their time to go over them all.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Chocolaterie was very nice. The ladies behind the counter served the most delicous cakes and chocolate. We tried two different cakes with coffee, and was a nice stop walking along the canals of Amsterdam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Definitively worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the chocolate pie. It was good. Expensive though! I also got a tea with a little maddleine. That was really good, delicate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Pompadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.