We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cakes and chocolates and cosy atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Huidenstraat 12, 1016ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020-6239554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes and chocolates and cosy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful selection of homemade cakes and chocolates and a charming atmosphere combined with very reasonable prices makes this a place worth visiting

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    32
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to relax with a cup of tea served with one of the best home made cakes i ever tasted. Must go. The owener is very nice and shows all the pastrie avaluable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Having only arrived in Amsterdam we went for a wonder around and came across this place.
What a great find! I wanted to eat everything! The owner explained to us what everything was and he was really nice. Will return here, loved it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing, I come here every time I'm in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I highly recommend this little chocolaterie and café. Everytime I go here, located in the Negen Straatjes, I get a dozen of the almond paste cakes, a box of chocolates, and I sit down for a relaxing and atmospheric cup of coffee or tea. It's small, but worth a stop, even if just to grab some lovely snacks to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super value, excellent products”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The chocolates and pastries are world class, the store is very tastefully arranged and intimate, service friendly. In my opinion, beats the quality of the Belgian chocolates and certainly the price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Pompadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.