We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel close to public transport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Novotel Amsterdam City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #87 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    763
    230
    59
    25
See reviews for
368
324
92
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff are very friendly and the hotel lives up to the Novotel standard. It is really well located and only 3 minutes walk to the tram number 4 and the Amsterdam RAI train station ( 10 minutes to Schipol). The only thing is that the breakfast time was very busy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear novotique,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a nice stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. Regarding the breakfast; we will extend the times.
Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Per Person 30 EUR incl starter, main course and drinks (beer and soft drinks).

Good - very good is the duck with truffels.

The ambiente is very modern.

Keep calm if the waitor is not the fastest, 1 star minus.

At the end, everthing is beautiful.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Der Achim B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you enjoyed your diner in our restaurant. My sincerest apologies the service was below expectations. Hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you better in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

On arrival the first thing we noticed was how clean and modern the lobby was, staff were helpful and the room was spotless! The bar and restaurant served some fantastic food too. Overall if we return to Amsterdam we will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sharnahw,

Thank you so much for you very positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staying for 4 nights for a conference at the RAI, this hotel is a half kilometer walk from it. Very business-like as you'd expect from a chain, everything works smoothly and the breakfast buffet is great. I wouldn't go there for a honeymoon but for a business home-away or a congress at RAI it's perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Tommy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a nice stay. Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights and I was very satisfied.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with many choices.
Room is standard , not so big but very comfortable and clean.
Wi-fi is working properly. I have no complain.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Yusuf A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

this branch of the novotel chain has a very contemporary and interesting lobby/main level with lounge area, bar and restaurant. conveniently located at the very southern border of amsterdam, it is close to main routes and trains to get around. 10 minutes to the city centre by bike.

rooms are adequately appointed and clean. the main level of the hotel is much nicer than the rooms but overall the hotel is quite good. internet is free and decent.

the best part of this hotel is BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!!!! treat yourself to b'fast at least once for a feast.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to be pretty similar...no views or balconies to be had here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear SNV2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam City!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.