We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wifi and good hotel breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Novotel Amsterdam City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #100 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Free wifi and good hotel breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The room we stayed in was a bit 'old' compared to the modern and sleek lobby, but it was still decent. All the staff were extremely nice and spoke English well. The perks, for my family, was the free wifi and the breakfast. The breakfast was very good and very extensive, with a lot of Dutch specialties.The hotel itself is far from the Centrum, but if you have a car like we did, it wasn't a problem. I probably will stay here again if I ever come back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    885
    264
    69
    33
See reviews for
448
372
103
503
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Nov 2010. This hotel is one of the best that we have stayed in Europe so far. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The service is excellent. The staff are quite helpful. The location is a bit away from city but there is a tram right in front of the hotel that takes u to city in 10-15 minutes. It is worth it to stay in this beautiful hotel. We would love to come back and stay here. The interiors of the hotel look excellent too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good hotel within walking distance of the Amsterdam RAI conference centre.Noted that price went up significantly for the period of the conference.Free internet in the room with coffee making facilities.Even normally free TV such as BBC world was part of a pay package.A continental breakfast was 20 euros extra which was a bit steep in my opinion for a 4 star hotal at 290 euros per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I travel to Amsterdam regularly on business and stay at this hotel each time. Very convenient location and easy to get to from the airport. Very good rooms (thought I would love to have an iron and ironing board in the room) and good restaurant with varied choice. All in all a good hotel to stay in whether on business and visiting Amsterdam. There is also a good choice of restaurants if you walk past the RAI centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottenburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A good 4-star hotel with modern-style lobby and bar/restaurant. Free WiFi and good parking/taxi rank mean this is a good (out of city-centre) hotel for business trips. It is only 2 minutes walk to the RAI train station (AMS Schiphol is two stops away) and about 7 minutes walk to the RAI itself. The rooms are functional and typical of Novotel with the full-size safe being a real bonus. One nice feature is that the windows open so you are not forced to have the airco on. Food in the restaurant is okay but the service is terribly slow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel, the first time was in 2009 when they were still renovating the building. So it was not really very easy to go around the construction site. But it was very convenient because it is very near RAI convention center. I love it because it is also near the train station, and a few stops on the direction to central Amsterdam, you will find lots of restaurants and shops where the locals go, and of course not to forget the Albert Heijn supermarkets that I love. This last visit, the hotel was already done and everything was nice and clean, breakfast may not be as good as we expect but the staff are nice, particularly Roy in the concierge, he was truly very helpful. Thanks.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Good base if you are attending a conference at the RAI - it's about 10 minutes walk away.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#125 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#144 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
0.8 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#39 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.