We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Bibies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bibies BB

Bibies BB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bibies BB
Frans Halsstraat 30-1, Amsterdam 1072 BS, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 301 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at Bibies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

This B&B is a 2 bedroom apartment, with a good kitchen, living room and bathroom. Everything is very clean and well maintained. I stayed in the front room for 2 nights. The room is great, huge, the bed is very confortable and there is a good wardrobe. During the first night there was another couple in the other room, but we met them just 2 times. The other night we stayed alone in the apartment.
I loved the flexibility in Bibies. They left all the food for your breakfast and you can prepair it when you want and how you want. There were juice, milk, several jams, butter, breads, eggs, cheese, jam, fruits, cereals, tea and coffe. Perfect!
There is a laptop with free acces to internet and 2 guides about the city.
The location is very good, a beutifull and quiet street very close to Van Gogh Museum and Heineken. There are several restaurant nearby and 2 trams (16 and 24) to go to downtown.
My flight back home was late in the day and I could stay in the apartment until 6 pm!
I really enjoy my stay at Bibies and for sure would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey, North Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We've just returned from a few days' break in Amsterdam with two boys aged 10 and 13.
Stayed in BIbies B&B in the "Latin quarter" of Amsterdam. Must say that the apartment was absolutely brilliant for our needs: clean, spacious, comfortable with a kitchen which enabled us to cater for our family's culinary needs (mostly breakfast and supper one evening.) Bibi and Joop are absolutely lovely and are accommodating without being intrustive, and happy to give warm friendly tips on the best places to visit. It almost felt like staying at a friend's house, though both owners live down the street!
The location is fab - just round the corner from Van Gogh museum and Rijks museum, in a safe bohemian neighbourhood. Try Quinto's for a nice relaxing place for a drink or a bite to eat.
Overall, we have no hesitation in saying that if you are looking for a really nice apartment in a great spot, then Bibi's is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

We have stayed a period of time in Bibi's Bed and Breakfast. BiBi said every thing's just round the corner. Thats a fact. Round the corner from Rijks Museum, and Museum Plein with the Van Gough. Concert hall. A tram ride from De Dam. Walks to Holland Casino, Canal Boats of all kinds, day and night. Yes even Quinto Bar and Restaurant, below the 3Friends Restaurant. What ever you are looking for in Amsterdam, in the Pipe Ask Bibi, she has a wealth of information. Sharing in a set of two bedroom sharing kitchen shower toilet was no problems. We met German, English, Dutch, French, Italian, us New Zealanders were in our element, in comfort, and had a great time there. Age made no difference. I even got to paint Art. In a Holland of Galleries, just walk down the road and round the corner. Also the Heineken Horses, parade each Day with their Beer Cart. Wonderful to see in a city so full of life. From two Kiwi, to all humans who want the adventure of Just Around the Corner.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Amsterdam, Bibies B&B
29 th December 2008
We were so in despair because we had planned the trip to Amsterdam in october, bought the train tickets, and the B&B we'd choosen and made reservation with told us a week before Chrismas that the room was now rented to someone else. We phoned a lot of other B&Bs and were lucky to find Bibi had one of her two rooms free for the two nights we needed a place to stay. She immediately confirmed our reservation and was already waiting for us at the house when we said we would arrive. The room was very nice and had a double bed and an extra bed in it. The dining room divided the two bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The refrigerator was full, we could make our own coffee or select from the variety of teas. Bibi was very helpful with giving us an orientation where we could go. Since it was very cold at the time we were in Amsterdam we were happy we could come back at anytime to this lovely place and feel at home. Specially Bibi with her kind heart, who we knew we could contact anytime for help and her being right around the corner, and the sweet couple we shared the apartment with made us feel like visiting friends. We are sure to come back soon again.

  • Liked — Very friendly owners
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

Last summer we spend a few days in Amsterdam, in B&B's Bed and breakfast. It was our first time in B&B's and we didn't know what to expect, but we had a great time! The apartment is located in a very colorful neighborhood and in walking distance of all the interesting paces in Amsterdam.

The place was very comfortable. The sleeping and eating arrangements were wonderful. We had a great breakfast and our kids loved their personal cabinets (and folded their clothes for the first time in their lives).

We hope very much to have the opportunity to visit B&B's again, meet the friendly hostess, and enjoy her hospitality again!

Lisette & Yossi

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

We stayed at Bibies for 10 days in Dec. We found the location to be excellent with 3 great restaurants literally within steps of the front door. Bibie herself made sure we were safely picked up from the airport and brought "home". She let us get settled and and asked what we would like for breakfast and at what time. Throughout the stay she made sure there was enough food for our breakfasts. Also the B&B has a small kitchen and you are able to prepare lunch and dinner for yourself if you wish. With the market and grocery store within a few minutes walk and all the fresh food and cheese you can imagine, eating is not an issue here.
We stayed in the back room facing the garden. It was nice and quiet and very clean. There are tv's in each room with enlish channels. Bibie herself was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. She did not seem to tire of our many questions and inquiries.
It is within a 5 min. walk to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. Both are a definite to see. You are very close to the trams which take you into the center of the city to explore all the wonderful neighborhoods and discover all kinds of treasures and special places.
We highly recommend to stay at Bibies to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Amsterdam.

  • Liked — Bibie and Joop
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

We stayed at Bibies for 3 nights during our May trip. We left with very good impression as everything was nice. Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was lovely.

We liked that location was not in a very centre as it was much quieter and pieceful in that area of the city. Appartament is 5 min walk to the Rijksmuseum and Central park. To walk to the centre is about 15-20 minutes.

Directly downstairs there are few nice restaurants with very good food and they are opened very late too!

The host was very nice. She gave us many advises about how to spend time in a city and called a cab for us when we were leaving. She also had bikes for rent for those who don't like to walk much.

We recommend this place for everyone coming to Amsterdam.

For those loving museums we recommend buying a yearly pass. It is valid in all national museums in entire country. You will cover the cost by just going to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bibies BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibies BB

Address: Frans Halsstraat 30-1, Amsterdam 1072 BS, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bibies Bed & Breakfast is situated in the sparkling heart of De Pijp neighborhood, at Frans Halsstraat number 30-1, where you will find a restful accommodation. De Pijp is also called the Latin Quarter of the North. The neighborhood is known worldwide for its lively streets, shops, restaurants, cafes, terraces and authentic Amsterdam charm. All this makes this neighborhood a favourite spot for Amsterdammers and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bibies BB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bibies BB to your Saves list