We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felicita

Felicita
Weteringsschans 187c, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
020 4221088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,798 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $21 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Hier eet je ?eerlijk, met zorg bereid eten, zoals je bij de Italianen thuis krijgt?. Je hoeft er niets zelf te kiezen, want ?ze werken er met menu?s?, waarvan het wel de bedoeling is dat je ze helemaal neemt. De antipasti zijn ?om je vingers bij af te likken?, de olijven smaken ?echt superlekker? en het brood is ?lekker huisgemaakt met verse pesto?. Het is er ?niet echt geschikt voor vegetari��rs?. De inrichting is ?truttig, echt Italiaans? en de eigenaar, tevens kok, komt bij je tafel uitleggen wat er op je bord ligt.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little gem in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved the food. Very fresh and well prepared. Excellent service. Highly recommend it. We shared the antipasti appetizer, half vegetarian and half meat. That was a meal in itself. The fish special was light and very well prepared and the spaghetti and shrimp was a small dish but very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian - fresh ingredients - great atmospere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely small restaurant with great simple and honest Italian food - small menu written out on a black board. It's got the atmosphere of a small village eatery, with friendly unpretentious staff. A place to linger on for hours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expats living in Amsterdam - found a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stumbled onto this gem of a restaurant during a walk from our apartment near Leidseplein.... trying to get away from the touristy/lousy food/lousy service/overpriced places that are close by... It is almost exclusively locals - the service is very friendly - and we are always greeted with a smile and warm welcome. But its not fast - I'd call it paced ... Re: service - found that the pace is very much dictated by the kitchen pace - when we were dining early - with fewer patrons, the pace can be quite quick - but the care that is taken with each dish made me feel that the chef/waiter actually care to allow us to enjoy each dish at our pace, and to enjoy conversation.. never felt rushed. The 3/4/5 course menus are super... even better - enjoy the wine pairing - nice choices that add only a few extra euros to each course. But be warned - you'll be full with the 4 or 5 course meal and feel guilty because you want to eat every last bite. THe food isn't fancy/stuffy/frou-frou food... Clean preparations, with good flavors and fresh ingredients... We LOVE the antipasto mare. We have brought local friends, expats, and out of town visitors...All leave saying that the experience was top rate. Friends even brought their young daughter who enjoyed the thin beautiful pizza - one taste.. DELISH! GIve it a try, sit back & enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful, Authentic Italian Fare in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Brought here by friends who live in Amsterdam, we were delighted in the offerings, quality and fair pricing of the family-run Italian restaurant! Ordered a 4-course menu and had more than ample items to choose from, even for my vegetarian wife. Nice wine list, favoring (surprise) Italian wines, and decently priced. Great seafood selections and veggies were cooked perfectly. Service somewhat "casual", but typically European--worked fine for us! Dinner is not to be rushed thru!

Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“simple, but delicious Italian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

For simple, but well done Italian fare, this is the place. It is a
charming family run restaurant on a relatively quiet street. The sweet, but clumsy proprietor is a bit slow, but he will take care of you. You can order a la carte or choose from a 3/4/5 course menu. Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at this quaint place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicita also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Felicita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felicita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.