We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Great helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cornelisz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cornelisz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cornelisz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon) (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Clonmel, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Great helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here in July with a friend for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful, especially the young man who worked in the evenings, who went out of his way to give directions and help us out. The only downside was that the house opposite was being renovated and that caused quiet a bit of noise, but was not the fault of the hotel who also provided ear plugs for us. Hotel was clean and well kept, and is also on a very nice street. Location is very good and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for a room at the rear of the property, its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    29
    23
    7
See reviews for
18
49
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice, new and clean. I booked for a single room. My room was on the 5th floor. The room was really small. There was no curtain to separate wet and dry zone in the toilet but I didn't find it that unpleasant. The location is great, close to many museums and tram station. The male receptionists and maids were really helpful and nice. Very nice atmosphere with free WIFI in the hotel. I was very happy staying with them. I will go back there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Out of the many hotels in which we stayed during our tour of Denmark, Holland and Germany, this was the 2nd largest room. It was in a nice part of town, (the expensive shopping district) quietly tucked away a short distance from the overwhelming city. We were able to walk to the Rijksmuseum, a park and several restaurants so it was very convenient. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big enough, although the shower was odd. It was quite a high step up into it and the shower head sprayed water all over the floor, no matter which way you turned it. The tv was small, but we weren't there to watch tv so not a huge inconvenience. As a smoker, I appreciated the private smoking deck out back. I had no problems with the staff, they were very helpful to me. I was also happy they had a lift, as many hotels do not. We were very satisfied with our stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with my young daughter - the hotel is in a fabulous location - right next to the Rijks Museum and a hop skip and a jump from Leidse Plein. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Though the room was small - it was very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived Friday and were greeted by a very unhelpful young girl with oodles of attitude. We pu our luggage in the luggage room as we couldn't book in till 2. We checked in with lots more attitude from the girl on reception we hoped the room would make up for it. It was stated as small but it was very small. It was clean. The shower was strange it flooded the whole floor and took ages to drain away. We were promised an upgrade as we asked for one on the first night. They had nothing until the Sunday but that was great. Sunday came and nothing happened. Just another thing that RobertRamon got wrong. No one was helpful or apologetic. I would recommend for location but there are loads others with great location too.
We would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont pick if you like helpful polite staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cornelisz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelisz

Address: PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelisz 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cornelisz (former Hotel ROBERTRAMON) will enhance your city experience by staying at our central location. Situated on the most exclusive shopping street of the Netherlands, the P.C Hooftstraat, where all the top designers of the world have their exclusive shops. Only a few steps away from the hotel you'll find the famous museums from Amsterdam, the Concert House, the diamond exhibition and the house of bols. For something to eat and drink you can visit the nearby leidse square, Rembrandts square or the canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Cornelisz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertramon Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cornelisz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.