We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krasnapolsky Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Krasnapolsky Apartments to your Saves list
Krasnapolsky Apartments
Dam 9, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I booked Hotel Krasnapolsky for my birthday weekend. When we arrived we were told that I was 'Guest of the Day' and therefore would be upgraded. We were given a wonderful apartment, chocolates, biscuits and a free complimentary drink. The service was excellent - free transport was arranged for our trip to a diamond factory. A birthday cake was presented to me at lunch and everyone sang happy birthday (most embarrassing!!). Our stay was just wonderful and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
55
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

A beautiful and nice hotel that is situated on central center of Amsterdam. It is also worth to you live choose a hotel in the middle of the city. It is worth avoiding transport etc.

The staff was very service oriented and providing the best possible customer service. They were attentive, friendly and extra helpful.

The breakfast buffet was impressive! Gigantic, delicious and an experience in itself. Normally I experience this kind of as boring and often choose to eat anywhere other than the hotel, although I usually have morgemmad included in the price. But here was the breakfast special. Cozy atmosphere and the buffet was definitely worthy of an extraordinary 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed there with my sister as we went for a vacation there last November. The rooms were huge and had a lot of amenities. However the decor even though excellent for the architecture of the building was kind of gloomy and dark but I guess it was done so as to keep the original character of the building.The breakfast at the hotel is amazing and has a great variety. However the best thing is its location it is right on Dam square and of course that means in the centre of Amsterdam. It is so easy to get around all the main attractions and shopping streets. Centraal station is about 20 minutes walk but there are excellent tram services right infront of the hotel so it is not too tiring when arriving at Schiphol airport and taking the train to Centraal. I would say it is more for couples and bussiness people so not too many activities for children if you want to come as a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a prime location, opposite the palace. Plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and sight seeing within the vicinity. Rooms were well equipped, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, robes and slippers and complimentary toiletries. We did not frequent the restaurant or breakfast room but the winter garden room where breakfast is served looked beautiful. Do read the history of the place as it is interesting (booklet in room). We were overlooking rooves at the side of the building but it was nice and quiet.

My hubby and myself slept beautifully in the large, comfy beds and you can use their customised pillow service (mine was comfy enough though). Only two critisicms would be the hot taps are scalding, so be careful and could have done with a few more creamers in the tea tray (being british I like a cuppa or two and there were only two so one each for my hubby and me, I am sure if I'd have asked they would have provided more). Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wonderful location on Dam Square, central to all shopping, canals, walks and red light district. Although central and in Dam Square, this did not cause any porblems for us in terms of noise etc. This is a nice quality hotel, i would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the diasbled room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krasnapolsky Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krasnapolsky Apartments

Address: Dam 9, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For long-term stays (availible from 5 days) in Amsterdam, the luxurious Krasnapolsky apartments offer private accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Relax in this wonderful accommodation and benefit from all facilities of the Krasnapolsky Hotel.The apartments are located in original 18th century houses. The apartments are spacious and consist of a fully equipped kitchen with a dish-washer, a spacious living room, a comfortable bedroom and a luxurious bathroom. A DVD-player, a washing machine and a tumble dryer are all available for your convenience.During your stay you can make use of all hotel facilities, such as the fitness centre and massages. The hotels central location makes it possible to discover all interesting sights and attractions easily.There is a winter garden where you can have a delicious breakfast- or lunch buffet every morning. Furthermore there are 2 restaurants in the hotel ,Restaurant Reflet is one of the finest restaurants in Amsterdam offers French cuisine and Grand Cafe Brasserie is open all day for brasserie style food with excellent views on the famous Dam Square.In the Golden Palm Bar, with award winning staff, you can enjoy delicious cocktails. When weather is nice, you can sit out on the terrace and enjoy sunny Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Krasnapolsky Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krasnapolsky Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.