We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location possible in Amsterdam. Great catering for conference occasions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krasnapolsky Apartments

Save Saved
You added Krasnapolsky Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Krasnapolsky Apartments
Dam 9, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 174 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best location possible in Amsterdam. Great catering for conference occasions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights for a conference with guests from 30 countries all over the world. Rooms are spacious, standard decoration, nothing special. Free wifi in the room works perfectly. Bed in my room had hosted some heavy guests. Luckily there were two separate beds. Bed linnen was very nice and very crisp and clean.
Bathroom also spacious, very standard, although fully supplied with disposables like toothbrush, sponge, comb and shaving knife. Quite noisy at night, but what can you expect when you're in the middle of the city action?
With regards to the conference facilities, these were great. Very good breakfast and catering, way above the regular level of quality. Pity we could not test a video conference beforehand without having to pay for an extra day for a high speed (2Mb) connection at the rate of EUR 595.00 per 24h. This is really unnecessary, especially for this absurd high rate.
Overall very good, but pricy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
49
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from my second stay at these apartments. Mt first time, we stayed in a newer unit off of the alley. This year we stayed in on of the older units along the canal. Both units were outstanding. Being able to stay in an apartment associated with a hotel offers many advantages including help with baggage handling, concierge and use of the gym.

The older apartment was a bit worn but comfortable and had an elevator. All of the apartments come equipped with the necessities - kitchen gear, dish washer, washer and air conditioning. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

The location cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Be prepared to deal with lots of small stairs unless you stay in an older building on the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

What was supposed to be a special treat in a famous hotel was utterly disappointing. The rooms in the old part are tatty and in the new part, although modern & stylish are so small and look out over the crummy alleyway at the back of the hotel. Although it remains in a great location on the Dam square, it is not what it has been or should be at these prices!

Room Tip: We changed rooms three times and choose to stay in the older part as the rooms are bigger than the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I just stayed in krasnapolsky apartments this was my third stay I stayed 36 night I booked a deluxe business apartment and it was worth it spacious bedroom and living room nice clean and modern with all the facility you could ask for, all the staff was friendly and really helpful specially one lady I think her name was Beatrice forgive me if I write it wrong she is really amazing and helpful and gave me areally good advice and recommendations, am an nh gold member and I always stayed in nh hotels for a long period specially nh krasnapolsky the location cant beat in the city center within walking distance to many attraction there is a huge super market just behind the royal palace and liquor store, for me this is the best apartment and location and I don’t imagine my self to stay some where else actually from now am planning for my next visit in new year I will stay for two week and for sure that i will stay in krasnapolsky apartments I highly recommend this apartment for every one cheeers .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a much cheaper price than published by arriving in AMS and visitng the VVV (tourist info) across from train station. Last minute paid off but don't bet on this during high season like Queen's Day (April 30th). We were given a room towards the back corner so we had a great view where we could people watch and avoid the noise of Damrak/city centre. We even had a eucalyptus steam shower/sauna. Bed was awesome and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. We really could not beat the price or location. When you walk out the front or side of the hotel you are smack dab in the middle of city centre. Easy access to trams,train station, boat tours embarkation, and all activity in main square. Would definitely recommend especially if you can get a smoking deal from tourist information.

Room Tip: Corner suites towards the back feature a view and are quieter. We also had a eucalyptus shower/saun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krasnapolsky Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krasnapolsky Apartments

Address: Dam 9, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 174 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For long-term stays (availible from 5 days) in Amsterdam, the luxurious Krasnapolsky apartments offer private accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Relax in this wonderful accommodation and benefit from all facilities of the Krasnapolsky Hotel.The apartments are located in original 18th century houses. The apartments are spacious and consist of a fully equipped kitchen with a dish-washer, a spacious living room, a comfortable bedroom and a luxurious bathroom. A DVD-player, a washing machine and a tumble dryer are all available for your convenience.During your stay you can make use of all hotel facilities, such as the fitness centre and massages. The hotels central location makes it possible to discover all interesting sights and attractions easily.There is a winter garden where you can have a delicious breakfast- or lunch buffet every morning. Furthermore there are 2 restaurants in the hotel ,Restaurant Reflet is one of the finest restaurants in Amsterdam offers French cuisine and Grand Cafe Brasserie is open all day for brasserie style food with excellent views on the famous Dam Square.In the Golden Palm Bar, with award winning staff, you can enjoy delicious cocktails. When weather is nice, you can sit out on the terrace and enjoy sunny Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Krasnapolsky Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krasnapolsky Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.