We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My ThiRD aMaZing LoNG StaY iN KraSNapoLSKy aPaRTMeNts!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krasnapolsky Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Krasnapolsky Apartments
Save
You added Krasnapolsky Apartments to your Saves list
Dam 9, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My ThiRD aMaZing LoNG StaY iN KraSNapoLSKy aPaRTMeNts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I just stayed in krasnapolsky apartments this was my third stay I stayed 36 night I booked a deluxe business apartment and it was worth it spacious bedroom and living room nice clean and modern with all the facility you could ask for, all the staff was friendly and really helpful specially one lady I think her name was Beatrice forgive me if I write it wrong she is really amazing and helpful and gave me areally good advice and recommendations, am an nh gold member and I always stayed in nh hotels for a long period specially nh krasnapolsky the location cant beat in the city center within walking distance to many attraction there is a huge super market just behind the royal palace and liquor store, for me this is the best apartment and location and I don’t imagine my self to stay some where else actually from now am planning for my next visit in new year I will stay for two week and for sure that i will stay in krasnapolsky apartments I highly recommend this apartment for every one cheeers .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaLaL_ShaNe3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a much cheaper price than published by arriving in AMS and visitng the VVV (tourist info) across from train station. Last minute paid off but don't bet on this during high season like Queen's Day (April 30th). We were given a room towards the back corner so we had a great view where we could people watch and avoid the noise of Damrak/city centre. We even had a eucalyptus steam shower/sauna. Bed was awesome and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. We really could not beat the price or location. When you walk out the front or side of the hotel you are smack dab in the middle of city centre. Easy access to trams,train station, boat tours embarkation, and all activity in main square. Would definitely recommend especially if you can get a smoking deal from tourist information.

Room Tip: Corner suites towards the back feature a view and are quieter. We also had a eucalyptus shower/saun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lovely hotel, clean and the apartment had excellent facilities.The location was perfect central and our apartment was just off Dam square. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I wanted a relaxed stress free break with a hotel in a central location- well this is it!
Although the hotel is definitely used for commercial use (there were 3 large conferences being held in our hotel in the 4 days we stayed there)it still enabled tourists to feel relaxed and well cared for.
We stayed in the newly refurbished rooms , these are minimalistic in terms of decoration but perfectly designed and very comfortable. But if you're looking for a homely atmosphere these are not the rooms for you.
Amsterdam is a great city for a couple of days with so much to see- I'd recommend a day trip out of Amsterdam too if you are staying more than 2 nights. we went to Maarken, Valendam , the windmills and had a really good time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great location.
We had a room in the new section which was very nice, all new and clean.
Now view but the room was big. We where 2 adults and a 3 yr old in one room and we had lots of space.
Breakfast was too expensive so we ate in one of the places outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naama-limay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The people were friendly, the place looked beautiful and even the food was great. The icemachine down the hall wasn't working, so they fixed it straight away. Lovely big bath and powerfull shower. The breakfast was AMAZING.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony (the views are great). And they do also have smoking rooms (we did have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#47 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,054 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Amsterdam - De Roode Leeuw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#140 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krasnapolsky Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krasnapolsky Apartments

Address: Dam 9, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For long-term stays (availible from 5 days) in Amsterdam, the luxurious Krasnapolsky apartments offer private accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Relax in this wonderful accommodation and benefit from all facilities of the Krasnapolsky Hotel.The apartments are located in original 18th century houses. The apartments are spacious and consist of a fully equipped kitchen with a dish-washer, a spacious living room, a comfortable bedroom and a luxurious bathroom. A DVD-player, a washing machine and a tumble dryer are all available for your convenience.During your stay you can make use of all hotel facilities, such as the fitness centre and massages. The hotels central location makes it possible to discover all interesting sights and attractions easily.There is a winter garden where you can have a delicious breakfast- or lunch buffet every morning. Furthermore there are 2 restaurants in the hotel ,Restaurant Reflet is one of the finest restaurants in Amsterdam offers French cuisine and Grand Cafe Brasserie is open all day for brasserie style food with excellent views on the famous Dam Square.In the Golden Palm Bar, with award winning staff, you can enjoy delicious cocktails. When weather is nice, you can sit out on the terrace and enjoy sunny Amsterdam. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing