We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi eetcafe

Sushi eetcafe
Taksteeg 3, 1012PB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
+3120-422 8978
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,885 of 2,480 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Small and cute restaurant. The quality of the sashimi is excellent, sushi is good and the gyoza and beef are amazing. Great service and quite cheap for the quality. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“tasty sushi & fair prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice and small sushi restaurant in the heart of Amsterdam. The variety of menues is not too big but especially sushi and the teryaki chicken is really tasty. The prices are affortable and you'll be sated even if you got a big appetite. :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim van der Meer
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very simple, not expensive for Japanese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

The sushi can be crowded, so reserve in advance. It is very simple, but cosy and pleasant. The menu is limited, but the quality is fine. They have some interesting dishes like the octopus salad with tiny red octopuses. The beef yakitori is particularly nice. With three persons we spent 90 euros including drinks (soft + sake). For Japanese food in Amsterdam that's cheap.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“My favorite place to go with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I used to go here at least once a week, and I will do that again in the nearby future. Right now I'm living in the USA, but when I return home (Amsterdam) I'm happy I can visit my favorite restaurant again. The waitresses are so nice and sweet, and they always give us a free cup of coffee after our sushi. There's not much space inside the restaurant, so if you have the chance, make a reservation. It's really the best sushi I've ever had in my life. Everything is fresh, tasty and not expensive at all. Also try their chicken dishes! Can't wait to go there again. See you in 2012!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very Fresh and very tasty in a small restaurant. Great for a quick sushi bite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Very Fresh and very tasty in a small restaurant. Great for a quick sushi bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi eetcafe also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sushi eetcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi eetcafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.