We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
Oosterpark 53, 1092AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I think that Parkzijde is a place where you can get everything you need - cosy and comfortable rooms, great location, nice people and really, really delicious food :-).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
97
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have looked for the quiet place for me and my friend to stay during the conference that took place in Amsterdam. We have stayed 5 nights in Park room. I may say that it was great experience: so tasty breakfast, so comfortable and clean room and many little things that made atmosphere warm and welcoming! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We booked both rooms for our 3 night stay. The stay exceeded our expecations (which were already very high due to the positive reviews on here) and I would like to go back to the Parkzijde the next time I am lucky enough to go back to Amsterdam. Breakfast was lovely and our hosts were fabulous. Best regards to both of them.

Room Tip: get a tram card and use the tram extensively - it is a great way to travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great location, clean and comfortable room, nice people.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband
The location was great, straight across the road from Oosterpark and we stayed in the Park room which overlooked the park.
The room had everything you needed satellite tv, dvd player, fridge, free use of laptop and own bathroom.
The bed was comfy and the road was very quiet at the front.
Martijne and Bernard were the perfect hosts, bringing extra pillows for us and ensuring we had everything we wanted.
In the room there was a whole shelf with all the tourist guides you could need and we definitely used them during our stay.
Location from the centre was just 10 mins on the tram and did I say the park across the road was just lovely
I would stay here again if in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiânia, Brasil
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at this b&b, and I found it perfect! The bedroom is comfortable, the bed is big, the bathroom is new and clean! The breakfast is served at your room! They ask you what you like, and are very kind and polite. I didn't know Martjina and Bernard, they were travelling during my stay, but Maria treated us very well! She was very kind!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here May of 2010 (I can't select that on the drop down menu) last year in The Park Room. It was absolutely perfect. We were very close to two tram stops, which easily got us in and around the city and an easy walking distance to many different shops in this ethnically diverse neighborhood. We were also lucky enough to see a farmers market and pick up some tasty treats before the next leg of our European journey. Martijne and Bernard are such wonderful hosts. They were gracious enough to give us two train tickets to the airport, that two former guests had purchased as Eyjafjallajökull erupted. Those guests had to take a car home and sent those tickets back in hopes that someone else could use them. When my soon to be husband and I come back to Amsterdam, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast

Address: Oosterpark 53, 1092AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You find Parkzijde in front of the beautiful Oosterpark, just outside the busy city-center. The elegant house (1892) still remains conserved in its original style. The “Goede Kamer” (“good room”), where former residents used to welcome their guests, has a high decorated ceiling and marble chimney. The room at ground floor has a view of the park. The Garden room is located at the rear of the house and has access to its own conservatory, overlooking our garden. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.