We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Korsjespoortsteeg 3, 1015AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 302 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

If you are looking for a reallyyy nice typical house, warm and so comfortable, not expensive, perfectly located and with people that make everything to make you feel like at home, with all the good advices that you need and a big delicious breakfast then you have to go there!
We had the best week end in this beautiful city !!
For sure we will go back there!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    72
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
147
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We visited this lovely b&b the first weekend of December. We were wormly welcomed as we arrived late after 9 pm. Our room was the orange room, which was ideal as it was spacious (extra space for the cot) and ensuite.
Our breakfast was nice, freshly squized orange juice, cereal, breads, cheese, ham, yoghurt and our last day we had croissants.
This B&B is in a quite street, next to the city center, and all the activities. 3 blocks for Ann Frank Museum and 30 min walk to Van Gogh Museum and nice restaurants.
The owners were fabulous and made us feel like home. We could use the fridge in the kitchen and played with their lovely dogs!!!
I would surely recomend this place and will stay again next time we are in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

We had a lovely time, nice and comfortable place to stay in amsterdam ! Near the train station, next to jordaan (what is a charmfull part of the town) and next to the touristic center too. The place is in a quiet street. The owners have been of great advices and very welcoming!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Visiting our daughter studying in Amsterdam, we wanted a home away from home...this is it.Location,innkeepers,breakfast at communal table with fellow travelers ... all and more of our needs were met.

Room Tip: Top room is dead quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Bravissimi!! been in Amsterdam for the Mets2011 Fair and my 4 days accomodation in The Blue Sheep couldnt be any better. The owners are very nice persons and really welcome guests in kindly and gentle manners. The apartments are very nice, clean and comfortables. The breakfasts are generous and make you feel like staying at home, so for the dinners (italian cousine at its finest!). Every request will be fullfilled by Novella and Joan (the owners). The location is perfect for visiting Amsterdam, 8 minutes from the Central Station, 5 minutes to Dam square, but quiet and secure in the night.
Sincerely i can say i will suggest this "5 stars" b&b to all my friends and will stay here in my next trip to Amsterdam. Book confident..you'll be happy to stay at The Blue Sheep!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I loved taking my time to drink a nice cup of coffee as I was checked-in. As soon as I walked into the green bedroom, I knew that it would be one of the cosiest and homely accomodation ever. The B&B concept is wonderful if you are an Amsterdam visitor wanting to make the most of your time in the city and coming back in the evening to a real home in one of the best areas in Amsterdam (Jordan) at a very reasonsable rate. The owners Jan and Novella are perfect and highly interesting hosts who help a lot in giving wise advise on what to do and see. Jan's photographs contribute to creating a highly special atmosphere. Breakfast, in addition to being delicious and colourful is a nice and unsual experience, too: You share a long table with other guests, which is a good opportunity to talk and to share useful tips. If you want an upgrade and a romantic weekend, Jan and Novella also rent out a penthouse round the corner with wonderful views. I will definitively come back for more of the best.

Room Tip: A worthwhile experience, indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Sheep immensely. Jan was interesting to talk to and gave us many tips on what to see and do in Amsterdam. Novella was also helpful and was a gracious host, the breakfasts were delicious, great french press coffee. It felt great to stay in such a warm and inviting home, the location was great, within walking distance to plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam

Address: Korsjespoortsteeg 3, 1015AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Sheep Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.