We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaza's

Zaza's
Daniel Stalpertstraat 103hs, 1072 XD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31(0)20.673.63.33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,610 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Both the carrot soup with coconut and ginger and the white asparagus soup with truffle oil were delicious. We enjoyed the ribeye with frites and peapods wrapped in proscuitto, as well as the cod wrapped in proscuitto over garlic mashed potatoes with a horseradish sauce. Both were huge hits with us. We shared a lemon tart topped with raspberries and mint. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and top-notch.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    153
    32
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked this restaurant due to reviews on this site and were not disappointed.
The restaurant was easy to find from the central station[where our hotel was] an easy tram ride.
My husband had told the restaurant in advance that it was my birthday and they made it special.
We enjoyed the food and the amuse bouche was a great touch.This is a small intimate restaurant with friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were served by very friendly staff.
The food was wonderful, I found it difficult to choose what to have from the menu.
Everyone I was with enjoyed their meals and the place has a great atmosphere.
Small restaurant, very good service and wonderful food, what more could you want.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Following tripadvisor we booked a table for two. Staff was very welcoming. The place is small and has a reasonably good atmosphere. On a nice evening there are nice Bars outside to Start with a drink.

+ Food
+ Friendly staff
+ Location
- Selection of wine by the glass (I Tasted both but they were not too good)
- Price tag

Price: 130 Euro for 2 (3 glasses of wine, 1 desert, 3 starters, 2 mains)

We would recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with a big heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had dinner here with a colleague earlier this month.
Sweet little restaurant, excellent food, really friendly staff. Zaza made a point of talking to everyone
Would definitely return

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zaza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaza's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.