We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaza's

Zaza's
Daniel Stalpertstraat 103hs, 1072 XD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31(0)20.673.63.33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 2,314 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
london
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked this restaurant due to reviews on this site and were not disappointed.
The restaurant was easy to find from the central station[where our hotel was] an easy tram ride.
My husband had told the restaurant in advance that it was my birthday and they made it special.
We enjoyed the food and the amuse bouche was a great touch.This is a small intimate restaurant with friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    117
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were served by very friendly staff.
The food was wonderful, I found it difficult to choose what to have from the menu.
Everyone I was with enjoyed their meals and the place has a great atmosphere.
Small restaurant, very good service and wonderful food, what more could you want.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Following tripadvisor we booked a table for two. Staff was very welcoming. The place is small and has a reasonably good atmosphere. On a nice evening there are nice Bars outside to Start with a drink.

+ Food
+ Friendly staff
+ Location
- Selection of wine by the glass (I Tasted both but they were not too good)
- Price tag

Price: 130 Euro for 2 (3 glasses of wine, 1 desert, 3 starters, 2 mains)

We would recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with a big heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had dinner here with a colleague earlier this month.
Sweet little restaurant, excellent food, really friendly staff. Zaza made a point of talking to everyone
Would definitely return

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Quirky but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband booked this in the strength of TA recommendations. It didn't disappoint. The waitress is from Ireland and explained what we needed. The food was varied with a lot of dishes I could have chosen. We opted for sea food starters and then guinea fowl stuffed with cream cheese ( like a sophisticated chicken Kiev in some ways!). The wine recommended was Spanish and delicious - perfect combination.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zaza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaza's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.