We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zaza's

Zaza's
Daniel Stalpertstraat 103hs, 1072 XD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31(0)20.673.63.33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,402 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked a table on a Saturday evening and were glad we did. Whilst there several people came in only to be turned away. The meal got off to a good start with a delightful home made bread and dip combination. Truly some of the best we had in Amsterdam. Other highlights of the meal had to include the tuna tempura with a soy sauce dip, delicious rib eye and lamb mains with parmesan stuffed onion and sweet potato gratin and fantastic puddings. Asked for recommended desert wines with the pudding and both wines were spot on.

Restaurant is quite small and we were lucky with our table and other tables looked quite 'cosy'!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    129
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we arrived in a group and were offered the 3 course set menu but all food was exquisite, especially the dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal - Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a table on a Saturday evening for 5 guests. We truly had a fabulous and memorable meal. The owner and staff are very welcoming and hard working. Service was efficient and friendly. We explained that we were celebrating a birthday and were in no hurry, therefore we enjoyed a really relaxed evening, plenty of drinks, divine food which was presented beautifully and tasted fantastic. Genuinely one of the best evenings spent in a restaurant that I have experienced. 100% recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great food. Seafood is excellent. 97€ for 2 including a bottle of wine. Amuse bouche offered. Scallops, tuna teriyaki, plaice stuffed with crabmeat and an excellent bottle of sauvblanc from chile. Just go! Great Irish welcome. You must book though. Lots turned away on weds night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“My new favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I love this place!

I visited on Saturday night and had advised Susie in advance it was my boyfriend's birthday. When we arrived our table was decorated with balloons which was a lovely touch and we were given a little taster on arrival which was presented in a little gift box. The ambience was lovely and the restaurant had a really good vibe.

The food is something else, everything we had was perfect. The scallops, ravioli, lamb fillet & rib eye were all outstanding! If I'd of had my way we would have eaten there every night on the trip! And the lemon sorbet prosecco cocktails went down a treat to!

It was the perfect special place to go for a birthday and I can't wait to go back and visit next time i'm in the city!

Thank you Susie!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zaza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaza's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.