We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dinner Dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaza's

Zaza's
Daniel Stalpertstraat 103hs, 1072 XD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31(0)20.673.63.33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 2,434 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Stoke on Trent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Dinner Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I visited Zaza's on the recommendation of TripAdvisor and it certainly did not dissappoint!! The scollop starter was to die for and the lamb main...well I have never tasted so succulent lamb!!....a little pricey but you certainly pay for what you get...fantastic I would recommend anyone to visit. Swuzie (the owner) is both attentive and not over the top!! Go and have a fantastic meal!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    130
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I went to Zaza's with friends after a day of sightseeing. We arrived just before the restaurant's opening at 6:00 PM. Since we had a few minutes to kill, we started on a little walk around the neighborhood. About a half a block away, we discovered a family owned and operated deli. Go there too!! We ended up carrying out local Dutch cheese, wines and salamis to enjoy on our river cruise.
Oh yes, Zaza's, highly recommended. It's very small so make reservations. You can do that on line well in advance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol uk
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“absolutely delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here recently on the advice of TripAdvisor and it didn't disappoint!
The food was delicious service impeccable all round excellent dining experience!!
Amazing!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food, service and ambiance were perfect. For our table of six, this restaurant offered a fantastic and intimate meal that was enjoyed by all. It is absolutely a must to try the scallops. The selections for the main course offered something for everyone and were presented beautifully. I recommend sharing desserts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ate at Zaza's on a Saturday night and had some apprehension about service and timings etc based on a number of the other reviews. We needn't have worried! We booked on line and arrived a few minutes ahead of our reservation time. Our table was ready and we received attentive service throughout the evening. The food was excellent and was very reasonably priced given the quality. The wine list is perfectly adequate and again reasonably priced.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and we had a really enjoyable evening. I would not hesitate in recommending Zaza's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zaza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaza's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.