We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza great price ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Portare Via

Da Portare Via
Frans Halsstraat 63, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #456 of 2,323 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
cornwall, uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza great price ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've eaten here a few times and never been let down. Crispy delicious pizza bases hand made followed by delicious high quality toppings all fired up in a wood burning pizza oven. I've eaten the truffle sauce pizza and the tuna and red onion and chilli both delicious. It's on par with La Perla and I enjoy sitting in the small eatery in De Wallen. Will return without doubt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Flavorsome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I sat down at this restaurant while we were visiting Amsterdam. The pizza was very good. The ingredients were flavorsome. Beers were cold. Service was fine. We would definitely return the next time we're in Amsterdam. Definitely no complaints here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Honest and authentic pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This review is of the Frans Halsstraat outlet. Da Portare Via have 3 other outlets throughout Amsterdam.

We were recommended this place by the bar tender in the cafe bar opposite. Located in a really pretty nice quiet back street near Albert Cuyp, this outlet has indoor seating which at time of visit, we're packed with locals.

There's a really good selection of pizzas. There's no gimmicks here - just honest, cooked to order, wood fired pizzas made with authentic and fresh ingredients. At E12.50 for a large pizza and no skimping on ingredients, it's good value and very tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The pizza here is fantastic! Simple toppings cooked on a perfect, woodfired base. It's a hole in the wall type place, so don't expect somewhere to sit down. When I visited most of the customers were locals, and some were wisely taking their pizzas to enjoy at the bar next door. I will definitely eat here again when I next travel to Amsterdam!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OH MY GOD - orgasmic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were really hungry and went to La Perla which is supposed to be good and passed this place. La Perla was closed so we came here. There was a lady alone doing the pizzas one by one. We ordered a Margherita and one with Parma Ham, Arugula and Ricotta...It was SO SO SO SO good. You just eat on the bar as there is no place to sit down its like a passing by pizzeria. But SOOOO goodd!!!!!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Portare Via also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Da Portare Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Portare Via, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;