We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Portare Via

Da Portare Via
Frans Halsstraat 63, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #567 of 2,480 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Cosy place, with limited seating indoors. Great value menu and simple, tasty pizza. Principally a take away joint but also on the spot. Great location in quiet area. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious and well priced...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stopped in for an early dinner after noticing da Portare Via on a stroll through the famous Red Light District of Amsterdam.

Everything was freshly prepared to order, including option to change the pizza options, and was simply delicious. Good assortment of tasty toppings and drinks - some of which were the cheapest we encountered in our time in Amsterdam. All up for four of us with 3 pizzas, a foccacia, a wine, coke and san pellegrino was €50.

The service was very good as well - friendly, efficient and all with a smile. The restaurant is very simple in design and decor and was very clean - similar to an old school diner - all adding to the overall experience.

If you are in the area, we would highly recommend stopping in for some great quality, delicious wood fired pizzas in the heart of Amsterdam.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited the one at leliegracht 34 . Small place, but good service, and freshly made Italian pizza. Nice place to grab a bite , came back a few times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Constanta, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“True italian pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

There are several Da portare via in Amsterdam. We were at the one in the Red District (Lange Niezel street). Small location, friendly staff, excelent pizza (we've been there twice and tried the Sofia - very good, Capriciosa - not too spicy just as I like and Napoletana - the anchois were a little bit too salty). We spent 2 two hours trying to find it for our second visit, so it's obvious how much we've liked it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply The Best Stone Wood Fired Pizza in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While walking around Amsterdam on a sunny day looking for a place to have lunch. We found this beautiful restaurant where we had just the best stone wood fired pizza, along came awesome service! My girlfriend wanted to go back for Diner! A Must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Portare Via also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Da Portare Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Portare Via, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.