We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio apartments recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aalsmeer

Hotel Aalsmeer
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aalsmeer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aalsmeer
Save
You added Hotel Aalsmeer to your Saves list
Dorpsstraat 15, Aalsmeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Studio apartments recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel Aalsmeer is a mixed bag - the staff are lovely and charming, the base rooms are usually very basic (no fridge, minibar, iron or anything else, just the bed and bathroom), and the food overpriced. However if you can get a suite with a balcony, or even better one of their studio apartments across the carpark, then you can settle in comfortably. The studio apartments have a loungeroom with couch, TV, kitchenette, balcony and dining table. Breakfast is served in the restaurant until 10am, where the only hot food you'll find is boiled eggs, apart from that a range of breads, pastry, sprinkles, ham, cheese and fruit, yoghurt plus coffee/tea/juice. The hotel bar is nice and well stocked, and sitting outside on a summer evening is recommended. The village setting is lovely, be sure to wander around a bit and check it out. Just be aware everything in Aalsmeer is closed on a Sunday. I recommend booking an apartment, and then bringing in your own food.

Room Tip: Best value is the studio apartments over the carpark. You'll get a kitchen, lounge and balcony f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for a total of 5 (yes, five) weeks during for a business trip. I have nothing but good to say about this place. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, great dinner menu. The bar/restaurant staff knew you 'usual' within a couple of days, as well as your room number if you were charging drinks or food to your room. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. This is a great place for business trips to the Schiphol area. Free parking or walking distance from the major Schiphol-rijk business park. Lots of restaurants around the property. I was sad to leave! My only complaint was that there was no A/C in most of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here again for 1 night for business in the hotel, is really good location, nice little village with lots of small rivers. I had a room with a big balcony overlooking the village street. The restaurant offers food, of standard quality, breakfast is very good, nearby are a few restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. For business reasons this is a very good place to stay when your business is e.g in the Schiphol-Rijk area, I walked to and from the hotel. People in the hotel are really friendly !

Room Tip: 1st floor room has a big balcony room nr 118 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business and will certainly be returning when back in the area. The room was a good size, clean and well furnished. The staff were very helpful and efficient. We didn't eat in the hotel but the menu looked good and the bar was well stocked with beers and spirits. Being close to the airport I am guessing it would make a good stop over when flying out or in.

Will certainly recommend to family and friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a super lunch here in the bar rather than the restaurant although it is pretty much the same menu. Our waitress was really lovely, chatty and knowledge about the various beers on sale. The menu is a mixture of trad Dutch and international and we all loved what we had especially the desserts which were beautifully presented. Would recommend you try some of the beers rather than just the 'normal' ones especially the fruit beer which was delicious and very refreshing! Great decor as well - this place has changed over the years but the food just gets better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this hotel the day prior to our departure at Schiphol airport, as we were traveling with our three children, and wanted to avoid a trip during the middle of the night for an early check-in. The hotel offers a 5 bed room option, including a breakfast, for a reasonable price.

It was good and in a similar situation I would definitely book this hotel again. I knew the hotel from previous business trips. It is affordable and OK, and close to the Parkrijk Schiphol-Rijk area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is really a 3.5 star, not a four star. We stayed here for two nights on a bike trip. Our room was clean and decent, but without amenities that would make it special. Breakfast was okay but not a sumptuous as many others we experienced on our trip. We had dinner there one evening and the food was good. The hotel staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aalsmeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalsmeer

Address: Dorpsstraat 15, Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Number of rooms: 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aalsmeer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.