We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a beer menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aalsmeer

Hotel Aalsmeer
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aalsmeer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aalsmeer
Save
You added Hotel Aalsmeer to your Saves list
Dorpsstraat 15, Aalsmeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel with a beer menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a super lunch here in the bar rather than the restaurant although it is pretty much the same menu. Our waitress was really lovely, chatty and knowledge about the various beers on sale. The menu is a mixture of trad Dutch and international and we all loved what we had especially the desserts which were beautifully presented. Would recommend you try some of the beers rather than just the 'normal' ones especially the fruit beer which was delicious and very refreshing! Great decor as well - this place has changed over the years but the food just gets better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this hotel the day prior to our departure at Schiphol airport, as we were traveling with our three children, and wanted to avoid a trip during the middle of the night for an early check-in. The hotel offers a 5 bed room option, including a breakfast, for a reasonable price.

It was good and in a similar situation I would definitely book this hotel again. I knew the hotel from previous business trips. It is affordable and OK, and close to the Parkrijk Schiphol-Rijk area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is really a 3.5 star, not a four star. We stayed here for two nights on a bike trip. Our room was clean and decent, but without amenities that would make it special. Breakfast was okay but not a sumptuous as many others we experienced on our trip. We had dinner there one evening and the food was good. The hotel staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendschiken
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

A not too big hotel in a village. Nice to go out for a walk. The rooms are not modern, but clean and what you want more.
The kittchen cook you delicious food. If you like to sit on a bar you are welcome and allways find someone for a good talk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ended up at Hotel Aalsmeer after another overbooked its rooms. But at the end it worked out well as this hotel is very nicely located and has brand new and very large and clean room.
We did not have diner at the restaurant only breakfast(which is good) but it looks really nice and has a warm feel.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is locatel a cabdrive away from Schiphol Airport which would make this hotel a perfect stay for those who have an overnight stop and do not want to stay at an airport hotel.
We definaltely can recommend this hotel and will be back if we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's an affordable business hotel close to the airport. The rooms are clean and functional. They have a nice bar for an after work beer and the breakfast buffet has everything you need to get going for the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my dance partner stay at this hotel every 2-3 months for training in Aalsmeer and it is very ice, comfortable and spacious rooms and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Well done and a variety of dishes are available.
Great for both business or travelling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aalsmeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalsmeer

Address: Dorpsstraat 15, Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Number of rooms: 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aalsmeer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.