We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a beer menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aalsmeer

Hotel Aalsmeer
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aalsmeer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aalsmeer
Save
You added Hotel Aalsmeer to your Saves list
Dorpsstraat 15, 1431 CA Aalsmeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hotel with a beer menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a super lunch here in the bar rather than the restaurant although it is pretty much the same menu. Our waitress was really lovely, chatty and knowledge about the various beers on sale. The menu is a mixture of trad Dutch and international and we all loved what we had especially the desserts which were beautifully presented. Would recommend you try some of the beers rather than just the 'normal' ones especially the fruit beer which was delicious and very refreshing! Great decor as well - this place has changed over the years but the food just gets better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this hotel the day prior to our departure at Schiphol airport, as we were traveling with our three children, and wanted to avoid a trip during the middle of the night for an early check-in. The hotel offers a 5 bed room option, including a breakfast, for a reasonable price.

It was good and in a similar situation I would definitely book this hotel again. I knew the hotel from previous business trips. It is affordable and OK, and close to the Parkrijk Schiphol-Rijk area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is really a 3.5 star, not a four star. We stayed here for two nights on a bike trip. Our room was clean and decent, but without amenities that would make it special. Breakfast was okay but not a sumptuous as many others we experienced on our trip. We had dinner there one evening and the food was good. The hotel staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendschiken
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A not too big hotel in a village. Nice to go out for a walk. The rooms are not modern, but clean and what you want more.
The kittchen cook you delicious food. If you like to sit on a bar you are welcome and allways find someone for a good talk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ended up at Hotel Aalsmeer after another overbooked its rooms. But at the end it worked out well as this hotel is very nicely located and has brand new and very large and clean room.
We did not have diner at the restaurant only breakfast(which is good) but it looks really nice and has a warm feel.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is locatel a cabdrive away from Schiphol Airport which would make this hotel a perfect stay for those who have an overnight stop and do not want to stay at an airport hotel.
We definaltely can recommend this hotel and will be back if we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's an affordable business hotel close to the airport. The rooms are clean and functional. They have a nice bar for an after work beer and the breakfast buffet has everything you need to get going for the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my dance partner stay at this hotel every 2-3 months for training in Aalsmeer and it is very ice, comfortable and spacious rooms and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Well done and a variety of dishes are available.
Great for both business or travelling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chariot
Hotel Chariot
#1 of 3 in Aalsmeer
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aalsmeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalsmeer

Address: Dorpsstraat 15, 1431 CA Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aalsmeer is a pleasant and companionable family hotel situated in the old city centre of flower village Aalsmeer. What once started as "Bondshotel het Wapen van Aalsmeer" has now grown into a 4-star hotel with 66 comfortable rooms and 6 apartments. Since 1975 the hotel and restaurant (Wapen van Aalsmeer) are owned by the Arkesteijn family. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aalsmeer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.