We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chariot

Save Saved
You added Hotel Chariot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chariot
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 Aalsmeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
West Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great night...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had three exec rooms for a family stay before flying from Schipol the next morning. Rooms were of a high standard, no complaints at all. We did not have breakfast unfortunately due to having a late night and early morning flights but we did have a table for eight in the restaurant. Five of us chose the homemade burger and each of us agreed it was the best ever homemade burger! The whole meal was excellent including the service, as was the service in the bar. We would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
31
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Well what can I say about this hotel. It is just perfect. The room itself is beautiful. Lots of space, massive bed, nice bathroom and very clean overall. Room service was always polite and did their job fast and to a very high standards. Reception staff was very helpful. I just loved it. We spend 3 great nights there and I cant say anything bad about this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms were the same. We have been placed on the second floor but our kettle didnt work so in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were caught up in a severe weather incident trying to get home to Glasgow from Stavanger with KLM.Several flights cancelled and hours in queues at Schiphol airport.KLM arranged a night at Hotel Chariot and shuttle bus to hotel.I was dubious and expected a dosshouse but was very pleasantly surprised to find a lovely hotel in a quiet area.The hotel restaurant was good as was the food and the staff very friendly.Our room was large and comfortable with a lovely bathroom.Can't comment on breakfast as we had to get shuttle back to airport at 0600.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Thought this hotel would be an alternative to the normal chains. The standard room I had was clean. The shower had plenty of hot water with sensible pressure even on the top floor. Unfortunately there was a variable background noise outside that needed a second pillow to block it out.
The courtesy bus (9€) from the hotel to the airport was efficient. If travelling into Amsterdam don't use a taxi (50€), use the courtesy bus then the train (only 4€).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here overnight before an early morning departure from Schiphol. The nearest train station is Schiphol from which we were able to catch the shuttle bus to the hotel. There is a charge. The hotel is a long way out of the town centre and no public transport to take you in. OK if you come by car. However they organised that we could catch a lift in on the way to the airport and we had a pleasant walk back to the hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful on booking. We had time to explore and they advised us as to what we could do and booked us on a boat tour around Aalsmeer. Our room was comfortable and quiet and we enjoyed an excellent dinner. Would be happy to stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Chariot Hotel, Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, the food was good, the rooms large and spacious, would like to have stayed longer and would certainly book again. Good location for the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

One of the most efficient and friendly hotels I have ever stayed in - absolutely perfect in every way from the wonderful receptionist on check-in, quality of room, bar and restaurant.

Would go out of my way to stay at the Hotel Chariot again

Room Tip: Room 306 on the third floor ticked all the boxes and I'm sure all the rooms are of equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chariot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chariot

Address: Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chariot 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute car drive from Schiphol Airport. Hotel Chariot offers a variety of rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a 24-hour connection with the terminal of the airport and the trainstation. The restaurant is well-known for its quality coffee and grill specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Chariot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chariot Hotel Aalsmeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chariot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.