We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out to see animals in their 'natural' habitat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beekse Bergen Safari Park

Beekse Bergen Safari Park
Beekse Bergen 31, Tilburg, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Tilburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great day out to see animals in their 'natural' habitat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are keen to see animals but are tired of the zoo consider to go on a safari in Beekse Bergen. The park is huge and you can travel through the park by various means such as your own car, the Bus, a Boat or by foot. We took the bus and we very much enjoyed it. Because you are seated higher than a car the view is excellent. The busdriver speaks Dutch and English. At the other end of the park we had to leave the bus. Here you can go to a birdshow or continue on the Boat or another Bus. Because of the long waiting times for both Bus and Boat we walked through the park back to the entrance. Food and Drinks are a little expensive but quality is good and there is more to choose from than the usualy fries and burgers. The only downside to the park is that because everything is in the open and day without rain is very helpfull. In the winter not all the animals are out in the park but can be visited in their quarters. I would suggest to go in summer or autumm on a dry day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    127
    22
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

very spacious and well looked after.
Great park with a lot of animals. there are two parts. one part you walk through and in the other part you take your own car.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow London
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great day out for primary school kids, animal loving teenagers, parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Drive, walk or sail you can do all 3 , we were staying with Eurocamp down the road in the Vacantie Park so admission included. Suggest driving then parking at the top car park then explore on foot have a river ride return to car to complete safari. Food and drink ok but little pricey reccommend good old picnic , great day, very well done its better than London zoo and Whipsnade much more spacious etc

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“VISIT TO THE BEEKSE BERGAN SAFARI PARK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We along with our family friends from India visited the safari park, It is full of african animals such deer, elephant, zebras, tiger, lion, birds and yak, and many other animals, it is huge park and took us nearly a whole day, we travelled by boat, by bus and walking through the park, made us a bit tired but we really enjoyed. We thank the authorities of the Park who maintained them in a proper manner, it is clean and very attractive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beesk bergen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

a beautiful large tranquil park. not much to do. very little infomation provided. safari great but even with passes had to pay to drive round. mosquitoes are awful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beekse Bergen Safari Park also viewed

Kaatsheuvel, North Brabant Province
Tilburg, North Brabant Province
 
Tilburg, North Brabant Province
Tilburg, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Beekse Bergen Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beekse Bergen Safari Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.