We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a 2-day visit to the Efteling Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efteling Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Efteling Hotel to your Saves list
Efteling Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Horst 31, 5171 RA Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaatsheuvel
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for a 2-day visit to the Efteling Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

During summer holidays we went to the Efteling Park for 2 days and booked the Coca Cola Suite at the Efteling hotel.

The hotel is not near the main entrance of the park and has a dedicated parking for hotel guests. Upon our arrival the parking was pretty full but luckily enough we could find a last spot to park.
We went to the hotel lobby to pick up the entrance tickets for the park, we could not get into our room yet as rooms are only available for check-in as of 03.00PM. I had read online that there is no locked luggage room so we left our suitcases in the car.

Heading to the amusement park from the hotel only takes a 5 minute walk. Hotel guests have a dedicated entrance and exit which is a really nice extra as there are no waiting queues at all. Also as a hotel guest you can enter the park 30 minutes before the general public – although they should add more clearly that only a limited amount of the attractions are opened at that time.
After a long day at the Efteling we headed back to the hotel for some food and some rest. People at the reception were very friendly and it only took us a few minutes to get into our suite. The Coca Cola Suite is very nice but in my personal opinion maybe just a little bit overdone with all the decorations. Less would probably be more for this suite. The room is very spacious, including a separate bedroom with 2 large beds. There is also a large and nice seating area, which is covered with Coca Cola collectibles. The LCD TV is not too big but good enough. Unfortunately the second TV in the bedroom was not working – there was no signal on any of the channels. The bathroom is not too big and the bathtub is actually outside of the bathroom, next to the living area. A bit awkward but the kids loved it. The Jacuzzi option on the bath was a nice extra, again something the kids really enjoy.

We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Dinner was really nice with good food and great seating on the outside terrace. While we were eating the kids had a good time at the outdoor and indoor playground. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice, tailored for both adults and kids.

The one thing that is annoying in the hotel is the limited number of elevators. There are only two. As a result in the morning about 25 people were queuing on our floor. After a long wait we eventually ended up descending using the fire stairs, like many of the other guests on our floor.
Overall our visit to the park combined with the stay at the hotel was great.

Other than the “hiccups” with the TV set and the hassle with the elevators everything was fine. The price for the suite seemed expensive but as it includes breakfast and entrance to the amusement park it is justifiable, at least for a family stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    70
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
122
26
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was a magical hotel and theme park. Little surprises hidden in the elegantly decorated room and some lovely gifts. Wine was reasonable and hospitality was excellent. Accomodation was of a high standard, free parking with plenty of spaced. Our children were delighted by the fairy tale theming (as was I). We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I've wanted to go to Efteling for about 20 years now, but it's never been the easiest place to arrange to visit from the UK. We decided rather last minute to book some cheap Ryanair flights to Eindhoven and go last week ... and I am so pleased we did.

I cannot praise the hotel and the staff highly enough, far more magical and special than any other theme park hotel I've stayed in. This is what I had expected when staying at The Disneyland Hotel.

The rooms and restaurant are fantastic, lots of lovely special touches!

If only we could have somewhere like this in the UK!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalfsen, Overijssel, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Always a great night at the Efteling hotel. What is better than a day at the Efteling? Indeed, two days at the Efteling!!

The best thing is; after a day full of wonders you can walk to the hotel-guest exit at the other side of the park and go in the opposite direction from "regular" visitors; this makes you feel like a true VIP.

Certainly the suites are FABULOUS! Ifyou ask me; they should transform some of the "BOSRIJK" rooms into couples-suites too; then we would sleep over even more often.

Room Tip: go for a suite; it's worth your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first time( 2 adults 2 children 7 & 4 ) to Holland and to efteling. we had such a fantastic time and everyone was really helpful as we didn't speak dutch can be very daunting but not here. The rooms were very clean and have so much detail. we arrived very early and they were very kind to let us check in early and had a room straight away. the hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the park so very easy to get there and far away from the main entrance where everyone comes in so you get a head start on everyone else. will def stay here again and cant wait. Restaurant was nice had a main meal and also breakfast there and both were nice and again staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice hotel to stay and enjoy the park. A bit expensive but you get a good night sleep. If you want more budget hotel, try the Bosrijk option, but take with you what to eat, soap. They have some kitchen facilities.

Room Tip: A bit expensive but you get a good night sleep. If you want more budget hotel, try the Bosrijk optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely room with bunk beds for the kids, some nice details in the room which are found like a mouse hole and carved wooden mice. Complementary wash towels for the children. The restaurant was well suited for families with good choices for children and a play area close by so you can still see them. The hotel is situated right next to the Efteling theme park and is within 5 minutes walking distance from a side entrance, so no queuing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Efteling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efteling Hotel

Address: Horst 31, 5171 RA Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Kaatsheuvel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaatsheuvel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Efteling Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Efteling Hotel is a child-friendly, fairytale-themed hotel directly bordering the Efteling theme park, where you and your family can enjoy an enchanting stay, including unlimited access to Efteling. Located only 1.15 Hour away from Amsterdam, the Efteling is a unique theme park with a fairytale atmosphere, natural surroundings and a wide range of thrilling and enchanting attractions, making it the ideal short-break destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Efteling Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efteling Hotel Kaatsheuvel
Golden Tulip Kaatsheuvel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efteling Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.