We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efteling Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Efteling Hotel to your Saves list
Efteling Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Horst 31, 5171 RA Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaatsheuvel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good location and stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice hotel to stay and enjoy the park. A bit expensive but you get a good night sleep. If you want more budget hotel, try the Bosrijk option, but take with you what to eat, soap. They have some kitchen facilities.

Room Tip: A bit expensive but you get a good night sleep. If you want more budget hotel, try the Bosrijk optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
106
23
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely room with bunk beds for the kids, some nice details in the room which are found like a mouse hole and carved wooden mice. Complementary wash towels for the children. The restaurant was well suited for families with good choices for children and a play area close by so you can still see them. The hotel is situated right next to the Efteling theme park and is within 5 minutes walking distance from a side entrance, so no queuing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Have had two day at this hotel with two children of 10 yrs. I booked a suite, litlle bit more expensive that so nice and fun !! /Laaf suite/. Close to the Efteling park (private entrance for the clients). Very kind persons ; delicius breakfast. Suggest for family with young children.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent, excellent excellent. Well worth the trip, compares very favourably to Disney. The park was really nice though more like an average theme park than the magic of Disney but the hotel was SO much better. We were only in a comfort room but the cleanliness and atention to detail were fantastic. The kids were totally amazed and catered for. Food was also good. Would DEFINATELY recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is an amazing hotel if you travel with children. Everywhere in the room are small things that makes your stay worth it. The rooms were really clean and spacious ( we had the standard room ). There are theme rooms but i wouldn't book these because the standard rooms are really nice and beautiful to. The only negative for me was the air condition, it was really really hot inside and we didn't find out the way to turn it of so we had to open the window.

We had dinner at the hotel at night ( buffet ) and this was really nice to. The only negative here was that vegetarians didn't have much choice. At the end of the dinner around time for dessert there was really good animation for the children.

We had breakfast to at this hotel was really nice to, a lot of fruit, koffie, cheese, everything you want really.

The staff was really friendly to !

So i would really recommend !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

On arrival, we were offered a discounted stay in one of the corner themed rooms. This was quite expensive, but since we'd travelled all the way from Australia, we felt it was worthwhile. The kids absolutely loved the little extras such as the throne chair and lolly gifts (we weren't so sure about the lollies though! especially after a day of eating junk at the theme park!!). Very comfortable and fun. The food was fine, and the TV in the foyer was perfect for keeping kids occupied while we organised bags and check-in and check-out. It's not a luxury hotel, so don't stay here if that's your aim. But definitely worth a stay if you want to immerse yourself in the Efteling experience. Having been to the Efteling in 1976 as a child, and coming back with my own kids was one of the most amazing experiences - how wonderful that they've managed to retain the Grimm Bros style ambience, with Anton Piek's genius.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We love this park and although the hotel is pretty basic the children love the themed rooms and it's all quite magical for them. There are plenty of treats in the rooms for them, a kite with letters attached to send home, lots and lots of candy. We arrived at night and the hotel appears to float, making a very ugly building look pretty special. We stayed in the pirate ship room and the igloo one - probably the best for little boys.

Room Tip: if you stay with children make sure you choose a themed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Efteling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efteling Hotel

Address: Horst 31, 5171 RA Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Kaatsheuvel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaatsheuvel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Efteling Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Efteling Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efteling Hotel Kaatsheuvel
Golden Tulip Kaatsheuvel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efteling Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.