We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for night life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Benno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Benno to your Saves list
Hotel Benno
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilhelminaplein 9, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Bergen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Amsterdam, Paesi Bassi
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best place for night life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It's real hotel.We had a perfect room with balcony.three beds,the highest level of clean,but two negative things:wifi doesn't work,and WC is outside the room.All others things are perfect.And,sure, the location: Wilhemina square is centre of night life with two pubs,and two restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
2
1
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We checked in without reservation at this hotel in a twin room. It was 89 euros (breakfast incl) which was steep for what you got. All very basic, rooms warm though. Promised free wifi but signal only available in reception area. This was a downside. Great breakfast. Staff not particularly helpful, too busy dealing with the restaurant next door. Next door to a couple of bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed here two nights, staff was kind and professional, the location of this hotel is great really close to the center and to all public transport, its possible to park the car on the street( night for free) or in the car park nearby.
there is a restaurant inside so on a ugly rainy day it's not necessary to walk out.

Room Tip: don't get to drunk or wont be able to get up the stairs :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed there for one night during my trip in Holland, mainly for financial reasons. Had a single room and it's the closest thing to a jail cell where I have spent a night. Very small but clean. A bit noisy, a few pubs nearby at the townsquare, not a big problem for me. Toilet and shower are in separate rooms, clean and seems to have been renovated quite recently. Breakfast is served at the slick bar "The Prince" inside the hotel and was basic and good.

The location is really good, nearby the shopping streets and around 15 minutes walk to the train station.

One major problem was the free wifi-connection that only worked properly a few times when I connected my smartphone. Right now I'm stayin at a hostel in Utrecht and the wifi works smoothly from my room. If a basic hostel can have a good wifi, why can't a two star hotel manage that?

My overall feeling is that I paid 50 € and got cheap accomodation for my one day stay in Eindhoven. If I will return to Eindhoven one more time I would pay a few euros more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

The employees were very kind, the rooms need a renovation badly, also the cleaning should be done with more interest...the restaurant was very nice, a nice breakfast...so overall I would go there again...also regarding the parking, there a place at 3 min walk which costs 3,70 a day but during the night is free, I can't recall the exact hours interval

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

stayed for the second time since two years ago. The hotel shows some positive changes. We got a room this time on the ground floor with an access to the inner court, that was nice. Room was equipped with bathroom, toilet incl. Breakfast started at 8am which was fine with us. Wifi free of charge but signal was really weak on the ground floor, often broke up. Definitely not a hotel for business travellers, but a good choice for bagpackers or low budget travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I stayed here 1 night on a short visit to Eindhoven flying Ryanair from Dublin. The hotel was very good value and was in a nice central location. I walked to the hotel from the bus & train station in about 10 minutes (there is a good fast bus from the airport to the station for just 3 euros). The room I had was fine, with a good soft bed, and had a nice view over the street. One cosy feature of the room was the potted plant on the table. This really made me feel at home. There was a TV mounted on the wall with lots of channels - including some english language ones. There was a shower in the room, and a WC just outside of it over the corridor. The breakfast was very nice and included fresh rolls, and hot strong coffee. There was a very useful library of books and magazines about Eindhoven on the ground floor. The carpet in the halls and stairs had all just been done new so everything was very clean. The breakfast / dining room was also beautiful and all new. From the hotel it is a very short walk to the funky Klien Berg area (cool shops etc). You can also walk to the main night-life areas of Eindhoven (Stratumseind) very easily from the hotel. I stayed there on a Tuesday night, and there was no noise or anything from the square. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a base to visit Eindhoven and the areas around it (from the bus / train station you can get buses / trains to all over Holland and even further afield).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Benno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benno

Address: Wilhelminaplein 9, 5611 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benno 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Benno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Benno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.