We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Euro Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant to your Saves list
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 7, 5611 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Euro Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I found the Queen Hotel excellent as it was very close to all activities which toy need. Socializing was fantastic & it was nice to meet up with people I knew from when I lived here many years ago.
Plenty of thing to go.

Room Tip: Chose a room looking over the Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    65
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
38
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Queen Hotel is very well located with spacious clean rooms. It is a no frills hotel, but with great cost / benefit. The pubs around do not bother and are an attraction on sunny days. Ask for a room on the highest floor and away from the elevator. Nuisance: use the paid parking of the shopping center and the smell of smoke, mainly at the entrance and common areas. But that was okay for me...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I expect a hotel to offer a good bed, a clean shower, free wifi and a practical location. The Queen has all this, at low prices. So far, so good. On the down side, the bars downstairs can get noisy and the wifi was down half of the time during my stay. Still good value for money.

Room Tip: As for a room not overlooking the noisy bars downstairs. Don't go here if you need uninterrupted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel is located in the city center, the town has. It is thus ideal for exploring the city. Evening around the hotel is busier, there are many bars, restaurants and fast food. But it belongs to the city center.

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

We were staying in a family room for šytyri people. In case you are planning to stay with children - rooms are not separated by a door or wall.

Bathroom in the room was decorated very simply, but offered everything you need.
It was clean.

The room was spacious, offering a view of the city and square. The room has a work desk.

Hotel does not offer parking. Doatanete the foot from the hotel to the train station in Eindoven 10 minutes. Shops are available in three minutes, as well as the shopping street.

I recommend the hotel more young people without children.

The hotel offered breakfast and were very tasty and varied.

I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stop over for 1 night, it was a clean room comfortable with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was good with a good selection. Lovely and helpful staff. Location is very central, would stay again if I were to return to Eindhoven

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel has the best location. I would've given 5 but it can get quite noisy at night with the bars right below the hotel especially during weekends. The reception looks quite dated but the rooms are really nice! The bed and sheets are so comfy, the bathroom's nice, there's a big desk, etc. We extended our stay from one night to three nights. Good value hotel. :) I didn't try the restaurant so no comment on that for now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The place is located in the centre of Eindhoven and as such the setting is nice....... But it is the first restaurant I have ever been in where the starter arrived before our drinks. The starter was a less than lukewarm french onion soup that was supposed to be with a cheese gratinated top. The cheese was nowhere to be found and the temperature of the soup did not do anything good for its taste either. The main course was a lasagna bolognese - a bland experience with no real taste, but temperature was at least good. The waiter claimed it came with fries, but it did not. When we complained, he said "well, I dont know all the dishes"..... Then why do you say there were fries with it.....?? All in all, if you are in Eindhoven and want to dine, go somewhere else. For drinks and sitting outside enjoying the city life it is fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Address: Markt 7, 5611 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Cafe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.