We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 7, 5611 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very friendly reception staff in a boutique hotel on the main square. Excellent value rooms which are large and have comfortable, big beds. Recommended. The bar downstairs is a beautiful old dutch interior too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    64
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
14
35
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Queen for one night on our way from Amsterdam to Italy (flying out of Eindhoven). The hotel is in an excellent location for seeing Eindhoven, very close to both the train station and the bus station, with connections to the airport. The best thing about the hotel, besides its location, is its extremely friendly and helpful staff. The breakfasts are also excellent and the cafe below is very good.

We have only two complaints. First, the room was very hot at night and it was difficult to control the temperature. This made sleeping difficult for our 3 year old son (and, hence, for us too). Also, though we liked the breakfast very much, please Queen Hotel, serve better coffee. Yours is truly awful.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, get a room on the back. However, you overlook a roof, so now view here. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I recently stayed in the Queen Hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Arnhem and Eindhoven. I could not believe the standard of the rooms for the price I was paying, I booked direct with the hotel and paid 117 Euros for two nights (£50 per night). The rooms were very clean, and the decor, furnishing and bathroom were very modern, recently refurbished I believe. I have stayed in worse hotels and paid double the price. I did not fancy breakfast but went to the restaurant for an early morning cffe and on both morning these were 'on the house'. I am thinking of staying again and using it as a base for a visit to Amsterdam, which is only 80 minutes on the train.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

On the Markt, the central square in Eindhoven. Many restaurants, coffee shops and pubs nearby. Very close to the central raylway station, walking distance from most interesting places in Eindhoven. Excellent quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a stay for a night. Its a functional hotel for short business or personal travel. Comfortable bed, good location.
The bed size is small, thus my feet were sticking out but still I could get a reasonable sleep. The rates are not including breakfast, but you can add at Euro 12 or so. (but for 12 Euro, you can get a full spread breakfast in the town !!)
Overall - the hotel is good.
Return for stay - May be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

have just returned from a very enjoyable golf trip with my friends to Holland as an alternative to our usual trips to cote d'opal in France, was recommended to this hotel by somebody who works for Phillips, ideally located in the market square in center of Eindhoven pedestrian zone, underground parking is adjacent in the shopping centre at 14 euros a night, both the reception staff and the restaurant/bar staff downstairs are exceptional - very comfortable soft beds, the hotel is ideally located for all the bars and restaurants so no need to drive anywhere, you do get a little bit of noise from the square but hardly the place to say if you want an early night! breakfast was substantial and hearty, great ambiance would stay again no problems ! special mention to Rita at reception who recommended Danellos restaurant along with numerous other bits of advice - good luck with the beautician course!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The first thing I noticed was the strong smell of cigarette smoke at the reception desk. The staff was very friendly and I checked in easily.. The room was a good size and overlooked the square but also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I was traveling for business so hung my suit and shirt in the bathroom and turned on the shower to steam out any wrinkles. The shower curtain rod held them for a few minutes but fell down after a couple minutes and the steam from the shower set off the fire alarm. Fortunately only stayed here overnight. I left the window open all night and still left with my clothes smelling of smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Address: Markt 7, 5611 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Cafe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.