We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Especially appreciated the staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 7, Eindhoven 5611 EB, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
british columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Especially appreciated the staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed just one night. Due to train delays, we arrived at 1 a.m. Reception was very helpful and got us checked in immediately. We had two rooms for our family of 4. The one I stayed in was small, things seemed run down and there were a lot of stains on the carpet, but the bathroom was very clean. It's not until the next morning when I went over to our family's other room did I realize it's a different world over there. Their room was at least 30% larger and things seemed newer (same price, mind you). We were in Eindhoven to pick up our daughter who finished her exchange program there. So we were trying to unpack and repack our 6 pieces of luggage to make them all fit into 4. Imagine us spreading all the luggage on the floor to do this--tells you how spacious the room was.

Anyway, we had a box that needed to be mailed back to Canada. We asked the reception for packing tape and scissors. They were most helpful and friendly.

Yes, the hotel is in a very centralized location. We hauled our luggage to the train station within 5 minutes. We requested rooms in the back of the hotel as suggested by some of the reviewers and it was rather quiet there.

Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the more spacious doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
14
34
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our vacation in Eindhoven was great because Queen hotel is in the center of Eindhoven, the stores are very close and the staff of the hotel helped us with information.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Only stayed one night. Booked a single, but room was a double at the front of the hotel. No noise from street. Ideally place for the bars & restaurants. A short walk from the train station. Check in was quick & free from hassle. Did not have b/fast at hotel. Would stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

arrived here to early but that was no problem, room was ready. the restaurant downstairs has a lovely old dutch atmosphere, hotel room very clean, modern , all one needs when one a break. staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast had everything you want and need at 7 am. great coffee. will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Address: Markt 7, Eindhoven 5611 EB, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Cafe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.