We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luchthavenweg 27, 5657 EA Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Airport stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I spent there one night before my early morning flight. It's in fact at the airport, however you don't hear any noise and the view from the window is just fantastic. Excellent, clean, comfortable place before/after the flight, well equipped and what's important - thankfully not overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
35
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villiersdorp, South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent one night here as our flight left very early. Clean and functional. Quiet. Breakfast adequate. Went into the city for dinner and bus service excellent. Will stay again when needed.Parking also easy to find and not overly expensive for a weeks stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvia, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It's an airport hotel. So you chose it because you have an early flight or a late arrival. Well, it's virtually IN the airport. No commute, no shuttle, just take the lift down to the departure hall.
You could think it can only be noisy... you would be wrong. You can watch the plane landing and taking off without hearing a thing, nothing, nada. Quite impressive I must say. As for the room, the hotel is new so the beds are good, room spacious and clean for a very competitive price. I don't really like black sink/toilet but who cares.
The staff is doing its job.
Breakfast has nothing special, staff unpleasant though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashwell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stopped for one night at the hotel and how wonderful it was. The hotel was perfectly placed for a one night stop to take a connecting flight early morning. You exit the lift on the ground floor and arrive straight at departures. The hotle was clean and tidy and the staff were first class. I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

When getting off of the bus, I counted just 150 steps to the entrance of the hotel. It is not located near the airport, it is located IN the airport. Very, very convenient location.

The staff was friendly and helpful even though they were very busy. The room was nice, bed comfortable, internet free and fast, price was very good. What is not to like?

I noticed that someone who reviewed before me mentioned that there was no way to turn off the light in the bathroom. Yes there is! Like in many hotels these days, the electricity in the room is turned on by inserting the key card into the box at the entrance. When it was time for bed, I pulled out the card enough so that the room when dark. But I left the key card in the box so in case I needed lights in a hurry I would know where to find it. Problem Solved. I slept like a baby.

Next time I fly to Eindhoven, I will look no further. This place was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located within the airport terminal and great for catching an early morning Flight. Facilities are great and almost new but has the most annoying feature known to man: the bathroom light (and it has a glass door) is directly linked to the room electricity supply with no separate on/off switch so if the room has power the bathroom light and fan is on and you cannot switch off other than by removing the key card from the entrance point and then the air-conditioning etc all cuts out. After trying everything, I rang reception and they acknowledge that this is a fault that cannot be resolved due to the building design. As my title says - good hotel very handy to the airport but if you cannot sleep with a light and a fan on then do not stay there. All the other aspects - gym, bar, rooms etc were better than average and the Staff were all professional and pleasant. However, its not a place for those needing sleep!!!!!

Room Tip: No rooms suitable for those who cannot sleep with a light on !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived to Eindhoven day before our early flight to Lisbon. So we decide to book Tulip Inn for a night. Best value for money spent for hotel ever. Very nice rooms, small but comfy. Free wi-fi, works even outside. We didn't take breakfast because of early flight, but you can choose if you need it (extra fee).
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport

Address: Luchthavenweg 27, 5657 EA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.