We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real airport hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luchthavenweg 27, 5657 EA Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Carcavelos
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The real airport hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Right on top of the airport terminal, for convenience it's 5 out of 5. Modern style, a little bit basic but good enough for a short night's stay. Decidedly dodgy wifi signal though, for whatever reason. Nonetheless, a pleasant stay for as short as it was. Times for breakfast didn't match flight departures which is strange given why people are staying there in the first place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
32
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I cannot believe it - we did not hear one single plane even though we saw them land - such a lovely hotel, modern and very stylish with a lovely shower. We stayed here as we had an early flight out and it was perfect. You literally get in the lift to the ground floor and you are in the airport. The staff are lovely and very friendly. Comfy beds and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Modern new and stylish traveller hotel (open since May 2013) right over the airport terminal. Eindhoven is a small regional airport at half hour by frequent bus from Eindhoven Center and Central train station with high frequent train connections all over holland. Hotel has all amenities and wifi. I did not hear the planes but then there was some fog...Excellent sleeping and price reasonable for holland because hotels are not cheap in our country. Ideal for late arrivals or early departers. Efficient quick check-in and out. I did not try the restaurant because arrived at midnight due to rerouting of plane.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had to meet colleagues at Eindhoven Airport early in the morning. Drove there in hire car from Schiphol the previous evening, so pleased with easy parking in short term car park, less than 50m from the hotel (which, as others have posted, is integral within the terminal). [Note, get your ticket validated at reception for EUR 12.50 fee vs EUR 40 fee without validation). I had a big room on the seventh floor, directly overlooking the airport apron. Airport stops operation 2300-0700 so sleep quality is good. Bed was firm, room stark but effective, although the sink in the room doesn't really add anything - it's just a bit odd. Bathroom in black and lime will doubtless show its age in time, but was very clean and sparkly on my visit. Shower pressure was poor (perhaps my room was at the end of the pipe...) Dinner in the airport was "food as fuel" as it was close to closing time, and I was the only guest. I liked the bar - good prices, decent red wine by the glass. A vending machine for water etc. would have been welcome as the airport had "closed" landside by the time I wanted to head for bed. The gym could not be starker - 1 treadmill, which although new isn't a very large or robust model. It did the job though. Breakfast was OK, a bit "Holiday Inn Express" but fine enough. At £88 for the room only, it was reasonable value and could not have been more convenient. If I had to repeat the experience, I'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
675 reviews 675 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 222 cities Reviews in 222 cities
436 helpful votes 436 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I come to Eindhoven a lot as I do business with DAF trucks who are based here

I really like the recently modernised airport

They have good restaurants in the Farm and Belvdair

I really like the bar at the Tulip Inn which connects directly to the airport

Cool decor, chilled out, great service and good beer (particularly the Palm beer)

I generally stay at the Pullman hotel in town as its handy for DAF but always look forward to a beer at the Tulip in the way home

I generally stay at the P I llamn

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I travelled to Eindhoven on business and stayed for two nights. The hotel was clean, room comfortable and quiet, the staff were very friendly and the in house breakfast was really good. not a touristy sort of place, admittedly, but for business travel, first class

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is stylish, sophisticated and ideal for the business traveller. It provides great value for money, on the spot location and well appointed bedrooms. You can simply roll out of bed and onto the plane! Perfect!

Room Tip: If you like watching planes, ask for one facing the runway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport

Address: Luchthavenweg 27, 5657 EA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.