We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a friendly atmosphere...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage

Vintage
Kerkstraat 3 | 5611GH, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 279 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lorgues, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food in a friendly atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the next door neighbour to the outstanding 'DeBurger', and a recommendation from Freek, who runs the superb 'Hof' bed and breakfast. The food was REALLY great, and the atmosphere quiet and friendly. Just a really nice place to take friends and have a fantastic meal, at really reasonable prices. We all went for the 3-course menu, which at under 30Euros was terrific. The quality of the cooking and, the creativity of the dishes was the same (and in many cases, MUCH better) than far more expensive restaurants. A really good selection of dishes to choose from, that were well balanced across fish, poultry and meat. Service was attentive, but never intrusive and, prompt. We will definitely be heading back here very soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Caters perfectly for a large group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Although the restaurant looks small on the outside, the upstairs area caters perfectly for a large group.

In many occasions when you do dine with a large group the food becomes mediocre or the service slows down to a pace that the first person to receive the meal needs to wait a very long time for the last person has its plate. But not when dining with a large group in Vintage. Of course, the menu was predetermined, but the 3-course meal was very good, with great flavor and great service.

Certainly a place to recommend visiting with a large group and certainly a place I would like to revisit and try their menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I went here for a late Sunday afternoon lunch. They have a very nice outside terrace on the opposite of the "street". It is located near the Caterina square. Their white wine is excellent. Food was delicious. I will definitely come here more often and also try the inside seating (not been there yet).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food and discreet staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was really delicous and original, the staff was present but not too much, just what you would like to.and the atmosphere was perfect. Nice and gentle music...a place to go without a doubt!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute atmosphere and delicious food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went to dinner at Vintage based on its good reviews and we were so happy we did. The atmosphere is really cute and the waitress was really nice and friendly. Dinner at Vintage was by far our best meal in Eindhoven. We started with the "Seared tuna, sesame soya,avocado cream, sesamebiscuit" and it was very good. It was presented like sushi. Next we had soup; I had the bell pepper soup and my husband had the lobster bisque. Both of the soups were outstanding! For main courses we had the halibut and the black sole and both were really delicious. We really had a great time and definitely would go back and highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.