We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Glow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Glow to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Glow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 A-B Keizersgracht, 5611 GC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Tønsberg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A nice hotel with good and relaxed atmosphere, and a friendly and helpful staff! A smal and quiet roof terrasse or lounge for eating the on the go prepared breakfast in the morning. No restaurant needed to to the central location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Martine,

Good to hear you enjoyed the roof terrace and off course your stay at Hotel Glow.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in the hotel when your visiting Eindhoven,

Kind Regards,

Team Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
43
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent two nights in the Glow this week.
The location is great, right in the middle of the city. The decor is minimal, but we really like it, nice photos along the stairs.
Room was clean, a part from the side tables which were dusty.
I like the fact that they have fair trade soaps and body lotion, very thoughful.
Bed was very comfy and the room had a nice terrace, so you could smoke outside.
All in all a very nice stay, and staff at the reception was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valantina,

Thank you for your nice reaction after your stay in Hotel Glow.
It is always good to hear you had a great time with us.

Kind Regards,

Team Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff are young and cute! The atmosphere is modern and cozy (of course - they are dutch!). The location across from new excellent brew pub Van Moll is idea. I wish they gave more than 2 coffee pods at a time for the machine but that is Europe for you - teenytiny amounts of coffee and water but loads of beer and wine. They really were helpful (gave us an umbrella and wine opener when asked) and had a great time.

Room Tip: There are balcony rooms - ask for one! Or at least a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Good to hear you had a great time in Hotel Glow and that you enjoyed the brewery across the street. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Team Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spacious and clean rooms. Lot of international TV channels, big LCD TV Screen.
Didn't take breakfast, because bakery and some other restaurants nearby. Free - but really not tasty - coffee in the lounge. Real good Segafredo coffee including coffee maker in the room.
30€ for extra bed quite expensive. Very friendly staff. Parking nearby - about less than 100m - 12,5€ a day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear mr. Thorsten, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay in Boutique hotel Glow. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future when you will visit Eindhoven! Warm regards Team hotel Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel Glow was a nice comfortable boutique hotel for a several night stay in Eindhoven. The room was fairly Spartan with two single beds that you can push together for more sleep area. The TV had a decent number of channels on it and I could usually find something to watch.

The location is great, right in downtown Eindhoven, near restaurants and shopping. Didn't get to any shops though as they all close at 6pm and that was about the time I was returning from my client meetings. Good restaurant right across from the hotel and is open till 11pm. Also, no fitness center.

Slight drawback with the hotel that they don't have a restaurant. But the bagged breakfast is convenient and there are some vending machines in the lounge on the 2nd floor. Bathroom is small but functional and updated. One weird drawback was that the stairs were narrow and/or steep which made them awkward to use especially when carrying luggage. Elevator was fine though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay in Boutique hotel Glow.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future when you will visit Eindhoven!

Warm regards

Team hotel Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel Glow is situated in the center of Eindhoven which is convenient when you want to shop in the city. You can park your car in the neighbourhood but not for free (pay with your park card, like Brick). For tourists it is better to park in one of the car parks.

I consider this hotel as just a clean and modern sleeping place. Besides this, the hotel does not have a lot to offer. The entrance hall is very small and behind the reception desk there is a student who help you to check in (very friendly though). There is no night reception but you can enter the hotel 24/7 with your key. The hotel has large corridors with a lot of rooms. In the corridors you have already signs of tirement. Some pictures (nice!) on the walls are unfortunately damaged. The view of my room was not spectacular (wall of a building). The room was big and clean, the bed was good.

There is a trend to call a hotel a boutique hotel. Hotel owners probably think that this attracts more guests. But placing pictures on the wall in the corridor and a design chair in your room does not automatically mean that your hotel is a boutique hotel. To my opinion the hotel is a modern standard hotel. The price for a room is a bit high for the quality you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Glow.

Thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. Hopefully you will visit Eindhoven once more, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Boutique Hotel Glow!

Warm regards, Team Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Last year when the hotel just opened, we visited. It was great.
This time however, we were a bit disappointed.
The hotel wasn't fully booked, however the promised upgrade was not delivered.
Our room was clean, but lacked some attention: we booked for two people but there were only towels for one. We found a set of towels in the closet.
No information in our room about the services provided.
Toiletroll was almost empty, A shame, why not replace it with a full roll.
Worst: minibar was empty.
Plus: staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: We had room nr 10, It's a quiet room on the side street, which is fine during the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. We appreciate that you are being honest about your hotel Glow experience. I'm sorry to hear not everything went the way it should be.
We will most certainly keep this in our mind to improve this in the future.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Team Glow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boutique Hotel Glow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glow

Address: 13 A-B Keizersgracht, 5611 GC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Glow 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the radiant heart of Eindhoven, Hotel Glow is a charming boutique hotel embracing 40 fully equipped rooms. The combination of its cosy ambiance and nurturing staff assures you will feel at home away from home. No matter what brings you to Eindhoven, whether it is business, pleasure or both; you are in good hands at Hotel Glow! We will make sure your stay with us is a complete experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Glow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.