We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly stylish little hotel in the centre of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Glow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Glow to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Glow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 A-B Keizersgracht, 5611 GC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suprisingly stylish little hotel in the centre of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night after finding it on booking.com. Was a good price (€58) in the city centre and very stylish inside. Friendly staff who were able to answer all my questions about getting to the airport & also recommended nearby places to go for breakfast. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
32
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's a wonderful place to stay in Eindhoven. Very close to the the train station (10-12 minutes by foot) and right in the city center, where all the shops and restaurants are. Big room, large bathroom, very clean. Great Wifi, never had one working so perfectly in a hotel! Perfect staff, very helpful and quite accommodating. Free coffee/tea/cappuccino/water in the lounge, and complimentary coffee/tea and a water heater in the rooms. We had only one small problem: our room was a bit nosy, facing the street, especially in the morning. But we will definitely return here if ever again in Eindhoven.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff !
Very nice and clean rooms! Decoration is warm and modern.
A reasonable price!
Good memories.
We two people and stayed there for two nights. We got into some problems in the city and the kind people in the hotel helped us out very much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This small hotel is similar to so many other "art hotels" you can find in Europe. Some great details, like the big spotlit doornumbers, the little lounge on our floor, the photo-filled elevator. No views except from the public roof terrace, and the staff, while nice and professional, didn't really have much information to share on Eindhoven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscilla N, Manager at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi There!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us at Boutique Hotel Glow in Eindhoven!

Our team strives to constantly improve our product & service and are able to do so by learning from our guests. We understand that you felt that more information could have been provided about the city Eindhoven. Our apologies for this. We would love to know if you have any suggestions as to what could have been provided from our part so we can utlize this knowledge and take immediate action!

Have a great day and look forward to hearing from you!

Warmest regards,

Priscilla Nasi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week while my daughter was involved in a competition. The hotel was stylish, clean, and very comfortable. It had a fabulous rooftop terrace for relaxing after dinner, and a lounge for meeting with others to work. It has a great location near restaurants and shopping, plus it is across from a bus stop. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly at all hours. Our friend's child had an injury late at night, and they went beyond anything I would expect of a hotel to help. Every day they inquired about how the children were doing at the competition, and on the final day they brought a celebration gift to both children. Everyone was kind and sincere every time we spoke to them. We didn't want to leave!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

our son arranged our hotel in his new home town of eindhoven.we were very impressed with the theme of black and white which created a very atmosphere.
the staff all spoke english and were polite.
there was no problem that we were late booking in
the room was ever clean and well presented
for a hotel just off the main precinct the room was quiert and comfortable.
there was not a resteraunt available althoe breakfast was delivered early from a menue we filled in the evening before.
overall a very good hotel and i will recomend it to any of our friends and family.

Room Tip: we were in room 17 which overlooked a courtyard to offices so we had no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Family Clifton,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback shared here on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a safe trip back home. It was a great pleasure having you staying with us. We hope that you will visit your son soon again and choose for Boutique Hotel Glow.

All the best from the city of light!
Ingmar Sloothaak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A no thrills hotel in trendy black and white at an excellent location.
Breakfast in bed (no restaurant): once in a while this can be big fun.

My review may be coloured because we got an suite upgrade without asking ;-).

Also, we got an all in deal via weekenddesk.be at an incredible price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Glow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glow

Address: 13 A-B Keizersgracht, 5611 GC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Glow 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the radiant heart of Eindhoven, Hotel Glow is a charming boutique hotel embracing 40 fully equipped rooms. The combination of its cosy ambiance and nurturing staff assures you will feel at home away from home. No matter what brings you to Eindhoven, whether it is business, pleasure or both; you are in good hands at Hotel Glow! We will make sure your stay with us is a complete experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Glow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.