We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Glow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Glow to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Glow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 A-B Keizersgracht, 5611 GC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff !
Very nice and clean rooms! Decoration is warm and modern.
A reasonable price!
Good memories.
We two people and stayed there for two nights. We got into some problems in the city and the kind people in the hotel helped us out very much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
43
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This small hotel is similar to so many other "art hotels" you can find in Europe. Some great details, like the big spotlit doornumbers, the little lounge on our floor, the photo-filled elevator. No views except from the public roof terrace, and the staff, while nice and professional, didn't really have much information to share on Eindhoven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscilla N, Manager at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi There!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us at Boutique Hotel Glow in Eindhoven!

Our team strives to constantly improve our product & service and are able to do so by learning from our guests. We understand that you felt that more information could have been provided about the city Eindhoven. Our apologies for this. We would love to know if you have any suggestions as to what could have been provided from our part so we can utlize this knowledge and take immediate action!

Have a great day and look forward to hearing from you!

Warmest regards,

Priscilla Nasi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week while my daughter was involved in a competition. The hotel was stylish, clean, and very comfortable. It had a fabulous rooftop terrace for relaxing after dinner, and a lounge for meeting with others to work. It has a great location near restaurants and shopping, plus it is across from a bus stop. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly at all hours. Our friend's child had an injury late at night, and they went beyond anything I would expect of a hotel to help. Every day they inquired about how the children were doing at the competition, and on the final day they brought a celebration gift to both children. Everyone was kind and sincere every time we spoke to them. We didn't want to leave!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

our son arranged our hotel in his new home town of eindhoven.we were very impressed with the theme of black and white which created a very atmosphere.
the staff all spoke english and were polite.
there was no problem that we were late booking in
the room was ever clean and well presented
for a hotel just off the main precinct the room was quiert and comfortable.
there was not a resteraunt available althoe breakfast was delivered early from a menue we filled in the evening before.
overall a very good hotel and i will recomend it to any of our friends and family.

Room Tip: we were in room 17 which overlooked a courtyard to offices so we had no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngmarSloothaak, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Family Clifton,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback shared here on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a safe trip back home. It was a great pleasure having you staying with us. We hope that you will visit your son soon again and choose for Boutique Hotel Glow.

All the best from the city of light!
Ingmar Sloothaak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A no thrills hotel in trendy black and white at an excellent location.
Breakfast in bed (no restaurant): once in a while this can be big fun.

My review may be coloured because we got an suite upgrade without asking ;-).

Also, we got an all in deal via weekenddesk.be at an incredible price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweich, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

With a minimum of staff, who all were extremely friendly and helpful I have enjoyed a weekend with my kids in this new hotel. The breakfast delivered at your door in the morning was tasty even when rather expensive.

Room Tip: There are no guest facilities at all, and is a pure Bed (and breakfast). Actually the name hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night as it was in the town centre and close to everything. The reception was nothing but a hallway painted in black. The receptionists were less than welcoming, quite cold to be honest. I had requested a quiet room but got a room at the front of the hotel. Now I thought maybe the town is quiet at night.......not at all. Cars zoomed up and down all night, didn't get a wink of sleep.
The hotel is basically a hostel with individual bedrooms. The breakfast is €16+ and consists of a sandwich. If you want it to your room the choice was 7am or 7am. If you wanted it in the breakfast room it consisted of 3 tables which you shared with the rest of the residents!
For €95 I don't think it was anything to write home about. Very disappointing.
The only positive thing is the location................

Room Tip: Supposedly if you want a quiet room its at the back of the hotel but be prepared to be woken by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
#1 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#8 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#14 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
#3 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Glow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glow

Address: 13 A-B Keizersgracht, 5611 GC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Glow 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the radiant heart of Eindhoven, Hotel Glow is a charming boutique hotel embracing 40 fully equipped rooms. The combination of its cosy ambiance and nurturing staff assures you will feel at home away from home. No matter what brings you to Eindhoven, whether it is business, pleasure or both; you are in good hands at Hotel Glow! We will make sure your stay with us is a complete experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Glow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.