We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant KB 23 - CLOSED

Restaurant KB 23
Kleine Berg 23, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is probably my favourite restaurant in Eindhoven. Excellent food and Always with a twist.The staff are very friendly and the choice of wine is superb. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic evening out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top restaurant in Eindhoven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This one of the best place in town for a enjoying a nice dinner with friends, colleagues or for a romantic escape. Atmosphere is very cosy. Service is charming. Food is really good: either of you choose your courses or if you go for the surprise menu. Plates are nicely presented and very tasty using mostly fresh products.
The plus: the owner remember his customers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank un42me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dinner in Eindhoven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of the secretaries suggested the place and I went there with out a reservation. I reached at about 5.50 PM. The restaurant is open at 6 PM and the staff told me that the place is closed. It took some probing to find out that they are opening in 5 minutes and I had to wait outside for that time !!
The food quality was good and the rest of the service was OK. Nice ambiance and good location but will never go back because of the behavior of the staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Food was great, each plate is a piece of art. Service is very qualified, people are very kind and experienced. Music was matching with the atmosphare. We liked it a lot. I can recomend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iremjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

KB23 is a really noce place for an evening out. I recently visited with my partner and we had a very pleasant meal.
The style is modern european, with plenty of game on the menu, I had an excellently prepared piece of venison, and she had some really rich hare.
When we asked for a Pedro Ximenez to go with the dessert, they diddent have any, but the waiter (owner?) suggested an alternative sweet wine which we weren't sure of, so he gave us a small sample, and it was very nice. This kind of proactive attitude from the staff makes it a much better experience - they could have just said " no we haven't got any" .

I would recommend this place for a nice romantic dinner or a celebration.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant KB 23 also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing