We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top restaurant in Eindhoven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant KB 23

Restaurant KB 23
Kleine Berg 23, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 250 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top restaurant in Eindhoven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This one of the best place in town for a enjoying a nice dinner with friends, colleagues or for a romantic escape. Atmosphere is very cosy. Service is charming. Food is really good: either of you choose your courses or if you go for the surprise menu. Plates are nicely presented and very tasty using mostly fresh products.
The plus: the owner remember his customers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Dinner in Eindhoven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

One of the secretaries suggested the place and I went there with out a reservation. I reached at about 5.50 PM. The restaurant is open at 6 PM and the staff told me that the place is closed. It took some probing to find out that they are opening in 5 minutes and I had to wait outside for that time !!
The food quality was good and the rest of the service was OK. Nice ambiance and good location but will never go back because of the behavior of the staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Food was great, each plate is a piece of art. Service is very qualified, people are very kind and experienced. Music was matching with the atmosphare. We liked it a lot. I can recomend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

KB23 is a really noce place for an evening out. I recently visited with my partner and we had a very pleasant meal.
The style is modern european, with plenty of game on the menu, I had an excellently prepared piece of venison, and she had some really rich hare.
When we asked for a Pedro Ximenez to go with the dessert, they diddent have any, but the waiter (owner?) suggested an alternative sweet wine which we weren't sure of, so he gave us a small sample, and it was very nice. This kind of proactive attitude from the staff makes it a much better experience - they could have just said " no we haven't got any" .

I would recommend this place for a nice romantic dinner or a celebration.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant KB 23 also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Restaurant KB 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant KB 23, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.