We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CoffeeYou

CoffeeYou
Clausplein 4, Witte Dame, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 203 restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Best place to get a decent cup of coffee, espresso or macchiato if you appreciate your coffee the italian way.
Prices are not ridiculously high like f.e at Starbucks, but that's actually no comparison. (this one's much better)
Fresh pastries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    10
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tea and pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable place to visit if you want to relax after work. They offer a wide variety of teas, breads, small snacks and pastries, also to go. Sometimes it takes some time, till you get your order but I think the atmosphere benefits from this calmness.
The service is very kind, you always get greeted personally and they I ask if everything is ok.
The quality of the food and drinks is very good and it's also not expensive. I would like to recommend you the bread with honey, dried tomato and geitenkaas. And also the appelflap and cookies are very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place with good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has become my favourite place for a coffee after visiting the adjacent library. A very light and spacious room in a former Philips industrial building, it clearly caters to a 'design' crowd (likely because the Design Academy is also adjacent).

They serve very good coffee, and allow you to sit there a little bit for work (there's always a MacBook on a table, somewhere). Lunch options are somewhat limited and basic, but tasty and using biological and organic ingredients.

Tip: they also sell loafs of bread - try them!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice atmosphere, great coffee and the staff is very friendly. Me and my wife went for breakfast. We were really impressed. It was relaxing having coffee and looking out. I will definately recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to get coffee in Eindhoven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've been coming here for 5 months now and everything I've gotten is awesome, from their organic bread to their coffee drinks. They use high quality ingredients and are proud of what they serve. They staff is really nice and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoffeeYou also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to CoffeeYou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoffeeYou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.