We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice combination of vegetarian food and meat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Het restaurant van Piet Hein Eek

Het restaurant van Piet Hein Eek
Halvemaanstraat 30, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 216 restaurants in Eindhoven
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Dutch, Central European
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
the netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice combination of vegetarian food and meat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We a great dinner here, everything was fresh, location was good, atmosfhere was great! A good restaurant for a vegetarian and als a meat eater. I think best vegetarian restaurant in Eindhoven.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    8
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Everything about this place is in tune”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Piet Hein Eek is one of the most inspiring restaurants I can think of. Completely in tune with the design work by the owner/artist, the restaurants is beautifully located in an old factory - high ceilings, enormous windows and lots of light. Of course the furniture melts in the total experience without any trouble. Extremely friendly and competent staff (two young women) served delicious food. Home made bread, excellent and tasty indonesian peanut soup, followed by an inventive ricotta veggie dish - that was a bit on the greasy side. Including 2 beers and a coffee, all in all for a modest 31€, absolutely fair. I was so happy and satisfied that I actually left 9€ tip, possibly over the top, but not to me after a excellent meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Piet Hein Eek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is great.
I went here for lunch and they were out of their daily soup and instead got an Indonesian curry soup. It was delicious and served with a crunchy papadum.

I also tried their three-course menu for dinner and it was a great deal for 27.50Euro. All of the food was delicious and their service is great. The staff was polite and cheerful.

Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good honest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

For a veggie like me it's nice to have more choice than usual . The menu is simple, but always with a little surprising twist. I can never resist the chocolates from van Bragt, especially the ones with chilly peppers and salt!
The atmosphere is industrial and trendy. The staff is friendly, and if you visit the place during daytime, you can visit the PietHeinEek shop in the building next door.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Elec , I will be back lol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great night had by all, loved the food. Services was Impeccable thanks Tina your spot on.main courses were smashing and prices the cheapest around,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Het restaurant van Piet Hein Eek also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Het restaurant van Piet Hein Eek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Het restaurant van Piet Hein Eek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.