We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything (city center, restaurants, etc.) and the most friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre to your Saves list
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Close to everything (city center, restaurants, etc.) and the most friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

First time in The Netherlands. First stay at The Sandton. Easy 15 min walk from the train station. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Took care of whatever I needed including an umbrella for the rain. Rooms are small but comfortable. My only issue (at 6'2" tall) is that the "queen" bed is two twins pushed together with 2 separate twin comforters. Woke up a few times in the crease between the beds or feet out from under the comforter but overall slept well. Shower has good pressure and temp regulation. Overall very clean and well cared for. I will stay again the next time I am there. If you need a taxi, it takes between 15-30 minutes for the to arrive and many do not take credit cards (unless pressed).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
39
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucca, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is very near to the centre. You can choose what kind of party to enjoy... if you like gay pubs, there is one very near. If you prefer drinking beer and listen house music or latin music, there are a lots of pubs very near. The hotel is modern, comfortable and the food very good. The rooms are clean, even if the bathroom a little bit small. The staff is very polite and friendly.
Our experience is excellent. I suggest it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the atmosphere is 'cozy' with a big lounge area. The rooms are adequate and the value for money is good. However, if you are (temporarily) physically lesser abled, don't drive your car into the garage underneath the hotel. There is no elevator there, only the steep driving ramp you need to walk up. The staff were superb, though, and brought the car up the next morning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms are big enough for a nice stay (not as big as others, but good enough). Breakfast has it all and you can request for specials items if you like. Good wifi speed and signal level.
It is located 5 blocks from downtown in a very quiet area, 10 blocks from main train station, you could walk or take a 7 minutes bus.

Room Tip: If you want a large bed, ask for it when checking in, otherwise you'll get a twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear sir,

thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure in having you as our guest. hopefully you had good trip back to Argentina.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good location but bland and no character. Room was modern, fair size but looked onto a central roof area, not nice. Location is good for local bars and restaurants though. Breakfast quality was not great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for review. Could you pleas let me know which items you miss on our breakfast buffet?

Sincerely,

Marc van den Broek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardone Val Trompia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staff is really friendly and the location is really near the centre of the city, you can walk and be directly in the principal square in 10 minutes, you have in 5 minutes one of the most busy street for amusements, discos and bars.
The hotel is confortable and the room are really clean.
The best is sure the breakfast, I liked so much, in a very quite space with a good buffet.
My room was a bit small, but I suppose it's simply normal, cause I took a really cheap room, but still very clean and perfect.
I liked so much.

Room Tip: Se scegliete le stanze economiche non aspettatevi stanze enormi, ma credo sia normale a quel prezzo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you appreciated our breakfast. Did you know that we also offer complementary coffee to go in the morning?

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms look amazing, i had no time for breakfast. I got helped by a very nice and friendly nightreception from greece. Had a very good time and close bye the train station and centre of eindhoven.

Regards,
Cecilia Binck

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eind5611, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for your review. I have passed your compliments to our night receptionist. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Address: Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star deluxe hotel with 25 classic rooms, 15 comfort rooms, 23 deluxe (air conditioning) and 12 suites. The hotel is located in the centre of Eindhoven and has its own parking garage (€12,00 per night), a bar/lounge and 6 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.